We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
FindHotelUS$97
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
174
72
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
72
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door village diner bed was very comfortable old school rooms were very clean hidden gem great place to stay the delaware water gap mina motel walmart noise grey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Our family of three booked a room for the rainy and cold Memorial Day weekend but still had a good time--just nice to be away! As many reviews have mentioned, yes our room was very clean and updated with some nice touchs. I had made the reservation by phone with Anna, the owner, and she called me the day before to confirm--she is very attentive. Just a good, simple base for your activities in the area--would def stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyMamaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The service here was fantastic . So welcoming and friendly . Our room was warm and cozy and clean as a whistle .The bed was very comfortable . This is one of those old school motels off a major highway that is so often overlooked .We loved it and anytime we are in the area we definitely return .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yanks105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We had a late flight into Philly and couldn't find a room anywhere from there to our destination which was over a 3 hour ride. We called countless hotels and walked into many more just to be told the same thing, no vacancy. We ended up in Milford at 5 am and continued a search for a room to no avail. We tried sleeping in the rental but of course we couldn't get comfortable enough to sleep. We finally came upon The Scottish Inn at 7 am. I called and explained I needed one room for a few hours of sleep and a shower. Though it was a strange request the owner agreed to let us stay until 1 PM even though check out was 11. She was a complete life saver, a light at the end of an all nighter nightmare. Thank you for giving us a chance and giving us a clean and comfortable room to rest in.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lixatellex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel is super clean, updated rooms with beautiful decor and very comfy bed... HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! You will not be disappointed...Anna was super friendly and very accommodating! Priced right too!!!

Tina & Bob H.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tinapC3310OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. We couldn't have been any happier with our room. Very nice and very very clean and organized. We will definitely be back. Great place for an overnight stay. If we didn't have work tonight we would stay another day. She's so comfy she doesn't want to get up!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 611coopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews