We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
FindHotel
US$232
US$182
View deal
SAVE US$50
Hotels.comUS$195
Expedia.comUS$195
Lol.travelUS$232
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
587
191
40
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
191
40
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel i highly recommend this hotel great stay convenient location room was clean yogurt inns perkins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Great room, beds very comfortable, slept well. Temperature was easy to regulate and the room stayed at the desired temperature.
Location was very convenient and easy to access from the highway, we got right in and out without any problems. There is a small shopping center within one mile but the restaurants close early ( 8 to 9 pm) so we had to settle for a pizza. The breakfast was good with no complaints of quality.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GBandPappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

I'm a regular Monday night Business guest. Each and every time I stay, I am greeted by wonderful Front Desk Staff, who know me by name. Every employee at the Hampton Inn, Matamoras, PA, is exceptional in personality, consideration and respect for others.

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kmancini2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

The Hampton Inn property was clean, the staff was helpful and breakfast prefect for a business traveler. Located between PA and NY close to restaurants and gas. They have workout facility and pool. Close to the the interstate.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Great staff. Not the most convenient location, but best choice in this area. Morning crew was very helpful and efficient with keeping the breakfast room clean and well stocked. Afternoon cookies were nice, but only a few available due to high occupancy of hotel. . . can you bake more based occupancy?

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Our first week, stayed on 4th floor, room was fine and clean. We had to leave for the weekend, so when we came back for another stay, room on floor 3. This 2nd visit found pee in front of toilet area! Ugh! It was very late and we just drove in pouring rain, from NJ, so we were tired and wanted to hit the sack. My hubby had already unpacked and I was ready for bed, when I walked into the bathroom and saw this disgusting mess. I cleaned it with mouthwash, since we had “to go”, Athens called the desk. They apologized, and said they would tell the cleaning staff. That was it...disappointing and I felt they should have insisted we change rooms, but that was it...in this inn, check your room for cleanliness before settling in...

Room tip: Just check for cleanliness
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews