We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jt10662023
Cape Town, South Africa

A treasure

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2023
Absolutely love Paradise Cove. The gardens are stunning and the view from our room was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful. So convenient that we could bring our little dogs with as well.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 632
  • Priceline
    R 2 632
  • Vio.com
    R 2 584
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 250
4.1 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
R 700
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 700
  • Vio.com
    R 551
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
2.7 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 200
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
2.5 km from Paradise Cove
R 885
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 885
  • Agoda.com
    R 885
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 400
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 400
  • eDreams
    R 1 400
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
    R 1 178
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
5.8 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Pool
R 2 429
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 404
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 972
  • Priceline
    R 2 126
2.0 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 000
1.9 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax at Sea Paradise
R 1 900
  • Priceline
    R 1 900
  • Vio.com
    R 1 862
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 900
1.9 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 650
  • Priceline
    R 1 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 650
  • Vio.com
    R 1 650
1.9 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria Bay
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

It now has been our fourth stay at this wonderful location - and that alone tells you a lot.
You will find this accommodation on top of a hillside with charmingly outfitted cabins. All cabins have a beautiful patio with a wonderful look over Wilderness Bay. It is phantastic to enjoy the evenings under a star heaven - to look at the Southern Cross with a glass of South African red in your hand.
The cabins have very comfortable beds that don’t shake your dear partner with every move you make !
Now it is time to mention the breakfast.
Wow - what an experience. If the weather allows, get to sit in the outside to enjoy the beautiful garden with lots of hummingbirds around you. Starting with an excellent coffee, we always had to overcome the inner resistance to destroy the layout of the individual fruit plate which is a peace of art for itself!
After breakfast you can begin your tours to very nice places like Wilderness or Victoria Bay to for example observe surfers fighting „the big one“.
Also try to get dinner in George - and take good advice from Tersia before, where to go out to.
What else shall I mention?
…this place is so outstandingly well kept which is obviously being attibuted to the heart of it - that is Tersia who manages it all.
I just have to thank her for all the support we had to discover nice hidden places of this great and impressive coastal area.

Room tip: Ask the manager, Tersia, for tips to explore the area. Vist the farmers market in Sedgefield (saturdays) - a gourmets must!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The-Checksix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Rooms are spacious with everything you need. The views are spectacular. Tersia is a wonderful hostess and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Breakfast was super delicious! Loved the privacy of the rooms as well.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank csnyma764356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise Cove SA Victoria Bay Heights, General Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay Ms. Snyman and we hope to see you soon.
Tersia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Very fine, 5 star stay at Paradise cove.
A very nice hidden gem in the mountains. The view, the food, the rooms, the service. Everything was 5 out 5. We loved the calmness, perfect breakfast and clean accomodation. Definitely a recommended place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IbnBatoutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveSA, Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Thank you for your positive review and to let travelers know about your experience :-)
We hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Tersia & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Very satisfied with the room, neat and clean, attention to detail. Great views from the deck. Friendly staff and really good breakfast in beautiful gardens. You cannot go wrong and shouldn't be disappointed in your stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BGR124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveSA, Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Thank you for your positive review and for telling travelers about your experience at Paradise Cove Guesthouse.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tersia & staff team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Warm hearted hospitality in a beautiful setting. Breakfast delicious. Quiet and invigorating ambience.
Views from my bedroom were lovely. Wish I could have spent more time here. The only tiny problem was the shower fixture, which was not user friendly initially but I quickly got used to it.
I highly recommend this oasis.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews