We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul Martin

Simply unique

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2019
After traveling quite a bit, I must say that this place is an absolut stunner. It is personal and everything is done with such taste and love to detail. You really feel welcome. We had a hard time leaving after staying there for 12 days.
The houses are arranged brilliantly into the landscape and the view is majestique. The location is close to sightseeing spots, activities and shopping opportunities. Nearby restaurants are of high quality. Victoria Bay and the beaches of Wilderness are waiting for you and easy to reach.
The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. Everything is very clean and the service is excellent. The big bathrooms offer a good size shower. The "room" is equipped with a fridge, a safe, water boiler, coffee machine, Flat Screen TV, radio,... and has plenty of space to store your cloths. The terrace is bid enough to have friends around. From our room (Nr 2) we had the panoramic vie from the bed. Amazing.
The breakfast offers you a wide range of good food and is prepared with love.

I can only recommend it.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 250
R 2 632
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 242
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 250
  • Priceline
    R 2 632
4.1 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
R 850
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Vio.com
    R 563
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
2.7 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 200
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
2.5 km from Paradise Cove
Room from pool
R 1 710
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 710
2.5 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 875
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 875
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 400
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 400
  • eDreams
    R 1 400
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
5.8 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Pool
R 3 950
  • Priceline
    R 3 950
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 950
2.0 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 534
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 340
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 942
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 341
2.0 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 000
1.9 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria Bay
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Paradise Cove is a truly paradise location overlooking Victoria Bay. The estate is like a little park and very, very well cultivated and maintained. The pool area is a relaxing place and the rooms are largely scaled, clean and functional with a outstanding view!We found Paradise Cove a relaxing place to stay at and would come again if we will be in the area.The breakfast is absolutely fantastic just sometimes it take too long to prepare it. The Manager has a large dog, but she takes perfectly care if, like our son, one is afraid and locked the dog away. Thank for some days we will never forget!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber65478153307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019

What a great stay we had at Paradise Cove. Its very clean and service is exceptional. The pictures don't lie! What you see is what you experience. The breakfast is delicious and every bite screams fresh and prepared with love. We stayed for 12 nights and I would recommend it to anyone. Its private, and close to all the beaches and to do stuff!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport56033504942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

It was a perfekt stay! We loved the room with its elegant equipment. All what you need is available. The view from the green garden to the sea is amazing. Our children could sleep on a balkon in our room. They loved it! The breakfeast was delicious. Unfortunately we couldn´t stay longer. Thank you for all!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture16080894759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Had such a wonderful stay. The place is beautiful. Stunning view and very comfortable rooms. My girls loved sleeping on the mezzanine! The pool is great!! The beds are so comfortable!! Breakfast is so delicious! Hospitality is outstanding. Terisia and her team are so lovely, friendly and warm. Thank you so much! Will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferdinger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We just spent one night at Paradise Cove and left wishing we could stay much longer.Our room was well equipped, comfortable and had stunning panoramic views of the sea and mountains. The lovely gardens provide a tranquil setting for the guest house.
Breakfast was beautifully presented and very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennyh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews