We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Passport56033504942
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Great stay

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2019
What a great stay we had at Paradise Cove. Its very clean and service is exceptional. The pictures don't lie! What you see is what you experience. The breakfast is delicious and every bite screams fresh and prepared with love. We stayed for 12 nights and I would recommend it to anyone. Its private, and close to all the beaches and to do stuff!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View from the main Lounge
  • eDreams
5.2 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 632
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 250
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
R 850
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 200
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
2.5 km from Paradise Cove
Room from pool
R 1 710
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 710
2.5 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 875
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 400
  • eDreams
    R 1 400
2.4 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
5.8 km from Paradise Cove
Free parking
Pool
R 3 950
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 950
  • eDreams
    R 3 950
2.0 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 534
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 340
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 942
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 341
2.0 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria Bay
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

It was a perfekt stay! We loved the room with its elegant equipment. All what you need is available. The view from the green garden to the sea is amazing. Our children could sleep on a balkon in our room. They loved it! The breakfeast was delicious. Unfortunately we couldn´t stay longer. Thank you for all!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture16080894759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Had such a wonderful stay. The place is beautiful. Stunning view and very comfortable rooms. My girls loved sleeping on the mezzanine! The pool is great!! The beds are so comfortable!! Breakfast is so delicious! Hospitality is outstanding. Terisia and her team are so lovely, friendly and warm. Thank you so much! Will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferdinger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We just spent one night at Paradise Cove and left wishing we could stay much longer.Our room was well equipped, comfortable and had stunning panoramic views of the sea and mountains. The lovely gardens provide a tranquil setting for the guest house.
Breakfast was beautifully presented and very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennyh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

To cut the long story short: we, a famiyl of four, enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cove very much, the lodges are just as nice as in the pictures, the location and scenery with the panoramic view over Wilderness and the Indian Ocean ist awesome. We can highly recommend this lovely retreat and would have liked to stay longer.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farbsender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

What a hidden gem. We first experienced Paradise Cove three years ago for our honeymoon and were absolutely blown away. To celebrate my husband's birthday, I booked a return trip this month and it was every bit as wonderful. Tersia is incredibly welcoming and makes such a stunning effort for every visit. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with such comfortable beds, high thatch ceilings and amazing views. The breakfasts themselves are reason enough to visit - Tersia does everything herself and presents everything SO exquisitely - from the table decor to each and every order. Do yourself a favour and order the fruit platter and cheese platter... they're incredible! We will be back.

Room tip: Room 4 overlooks the pool, with both mountain and beach views. Blissful!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaPZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews