We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clive H
Bath

Perfection

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2018via mobile
What a delightful surprise. Immaculate presentation. High quality. Tersia was most attentive and helpful even collecting a pizza for us on our arrival. The garden is a delight. Our room had a magnificent view, as do the others. This is peaceful high quality lodge with wonderful breakfasts. You won't regret choosing it.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View from the main Lounge
  • Vio.com
5.2 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • ZenHotels.com
Beachfront
    4.5 km from Paradise Cove
    R 2 559
    R 2 340
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 360
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Relax at Sea Paradise
    R 2 122
    R 1 901
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 901
    1.9 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.3 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Victoria Bay
    Reviews (91)
    Filter reviews
    91 results
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 91 reviews
    Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

    We stayed in this guesthouse and was blown away by the amazing service, fantastic breakfast (full English and Continental). It is near Wilderness so we went out for dinner most days. There is a coffee nook with a microwave and a small selection of books. We loved it and will go back asap.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Nates1968
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

    The rooms are very comfortable and the manager went the extra mile to make us feel special as we stayed there as part of our Honeymoon.
    Unfortunately the noise from the N2 highway travels up to the guesthouse which breaks the peacefulness.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sightseer754104
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2018

    Paradise Cove offers brilliant views over the Wilderness beach. The venue's gardens are immaculate and the breakfasts were very special. Wilderness, Victoria Bay, George and the George airport are all conveniently close. We enjoyed our stay.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 903johanf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2018

    We were very lucky that we stayed in such a nice place while our vacation at Victoria Bay. Room was very clean and modern. All decoreted with style. Excellent breakfast was served. We were fully statisfied at Paradise Guesthouse.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank martinkM3545AN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    Another relaxing weekend with everything just right. From the moment we checked in until we said "goodbye", we had a wonderful stay. Tersia went out of her way to make it superb. The rooms were clean and the personal touch to the breaksfast was outstanidng

    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank WilmaWP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews