We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KandVBrown
Nottingham, United Kingdom

It was lovely to come back:)

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2016
We stayed at Paradise Cove for 6 nights in October for the second time, we cannot fault the location and the service, the host/manager Tersia is a tribute to the Guesthouse and its cleanliness and the breakfast is without question one of the best we have had in any guesthouse, a true eye to detail with the important things that matter, hot well cooked and loving prepared food, any one can do a breakfast but the quality is the lasting impression of the host and the location, beautiful grounds and delightful pool area.

This place is a true gem. We will return time and time again. We cannot praise Tersia and the team highly enough, thank you so much for looking after us and making this stay quite special.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View from the main Lounge
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
5.2 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • ZenHotels.com
Free parking
Beachfront
    4.5 km from Paradise Cove
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 305
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Relax at Sea Paradise
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 533
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.5 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Victoria Bay
    Reviews (91)
    Filter reviews
    91 results
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 91 reviews
    Reviewed 27 February 2016

    Lovely setting looking down over Wildernesse beach. Thatched roofs in delightful garden with secluded pool. Delicious breakfast served out side if weather allows. 10 - 15 minutes drive to Wildernesse or George. Highly recommend.
    Only comment - think extractor fan in bathroom would be an idea as it got very steamy

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Eleanor M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

    My wife and I went on a little holiday last week to this lovely place. Firstly, when we walked into the room and saw the wonderful view of the beach we knew this place was special. We could see the whole of Wilderness, the beach, and in the mornings how the sun comes up over the ocean. Secondly, the breakfast was amazing, we got served with some of the best looking (and tasting) fruits, omelettes, hot chocolate, etc. Tersia really knows what she is doing. Thirdly, the staff are really friendly and helpful, with the breakfast a friendly smile and chat, when we come into the room it was made up neat and tidy.
    We really enjoyed our stay, and we really do recommend it to everyone who would be going to this area.
    Looking forward to our next visit!

    Date of stay: December 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Ferdinand B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Paradise Cove S... V, Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

    Wow! I know in this business I will never be able to make all people happy but if it warms my heart every time that I can hear that we made someone so happy with their stay with us. You are welcome and we are so glad that you enjoyed it. See you next time :)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2015

    We were in Paradise!!!What a wonderful place,the Guesthouse is so nice and our room has had a perfect view on Wilderness beach.Everything was really excellent and a big thanks to Tersia,Bella and the team who made our stay so perfect.

    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 459svene
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 November 2015

    a wonderful guesthouse with all you Need for realaxing and happiness
    friendly -helpfull stuff-sensational breakfast
    big rooms with a amazing overview of the beach of wilderness
    it was our second time and hopefully we can come again

    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 973r_digerp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

    Booked by their website - not answered!!
    Spoke to them - was told that they might have accommodation and they would confirm - have heard nothing!!
    I guess they are either too busy or not bothered - I guess the later.
    Disgruntled Capetonian. But have found other.

    Date of stay: November 2015
    3  Thank Stephen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews