We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul J
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Stunning views!

Review of Paradise Cove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Oct 2013
This is a really stunning place to stay! We were a family of six (two couples and two children 11 & 8) and we all enjoyed staying in Paradise Cove!

Tersia, our host is very helpful and welcoming. Felt like home from home straight away! This was helped by an e mail we received 2 weeks before our stay asking us regarding breakfast; wow, I have never received care like that before! All staff is friendly and eager to please. By the way, breakfast was excellent. The kids changed mind often but Tersia and the girls always managed to please them.

Now those stunning views! I could see the Wilderness beach from the balcony of my room. Absolutely breathtaking! I felt I didn't want to leave that balcony at all. Wonderful for some impressive pictures as well!

The room itself was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Beds were quite comfortable (although I got up at dawn as I wanted to see those views at sunrise). The guesthouse was surrounded by beautiful gardens and had a relaxing atmosphere.

The location is perfect for those views, but also for accessing George town and the best part of Garden Route. We had a huge minivan for the holiday and driving that in the narrow road (one lane) up to the guesthouse was a bit of challenge but we didn't mind it after arriving.

We stayed only two nights in Paradise Cove but I would go back to South Africa just to stay there again (a bit longer next time!)

Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!
Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise Cove S... V, Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this review
Responded 22 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed it with us. Hope to see you again soon. Tersia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
View from the main Lounge
  • Vio.com
5.2 km from Paradise Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
Beachfront
    4.5 km from Paradise Cove
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 962
    • Agoda.com
    5.8 km from Paradise Cove
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 2 664
    R 2 336
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 336
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Relax at Sea Paradise
    R 1 953
    R 1 896
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 896
    1.9 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.1 km from Paradise Cove
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Victoria Bay
    Reviews (91)
    Filter reviews
    91 results
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    81
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews victoria bay southern cross comfortable beds beautiful garden wilderness breakfast accommodation surfers
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 91 reviews
    Reviewed 3 June 2013

    Spectacular views. Tranquile spot. Beautiful gardens. Very comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast. A lot of attention to detail. We only stayed one night on our way up from Cape Town to Plett, but definitely could have stayed a few more nights. My car was even cleaned the next morning, which was a nice touch. Thanks to Tersia and the team.

    Date of stay: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ShaunBergoff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2012

    I stayed one night at Paradise Cove, which I have to say was great. You'll find the rooms spacious and the views are to die for. I had room 4 which provided a view of the sea to my right and a valley lined with trees in front of me. I had no time to visit the pool but it looked tempting. After a great night sleep, a hot shower and amazing breakfast, I was ready for my day ahead.

    Thanks to all the staff there, I will definitely be back, hopefully next time to share the experience.

    Date of stay: September 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank paulp89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2023
    Google Translation

    Room tip: Wir hatten Haus 2 und waren damit sehr zufrieden. Das Frühstück auf der Terrasse ist jeden Morgen ein wunderbarer Tagesstart
    Date of stay: March 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 March 2022
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: March 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 December 2019
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Paradise Cove S... V, Manager at Paradise Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews