We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 058)
Filter reviews
2 058 results
Traveller rating
1 567
353
87
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 567
353
87
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop sun deck fire pit duck pond feeding the ducks koi fish duck food huckleberry's restaurant steam boat nautical theme third floor family style breakfast bunk beds cookies indoor pool dutch wonderland hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2 058 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

First time visiting this hotel after going to many others prior . This one will be my forever time I visit hotel .
Extremely comfortable beds, great internet, pool, hot tub everything you would desire for a get away trip . Great views from the 3 rd floor .
This hotel allows you to reflect on what once was.
Planning a trip this fall and this will be my go to hotel .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you had a chance to try our unique hotel and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, indoor pool and hot tub and our view of the farmland. We look forward to serving you this fall during your next trip to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was my second visit. The property is very well maintained, clean, and the decor inside if very classy and elegant. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, a playground for the kids, and a pond with chairs placed around it to sit and enjoy the outdoors. I would definitely return a third time. This is a nice place to stay for couples, but is also a very kid friendly property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We appreciate you coming back and so glad you enjoyed our property decor, indoor pool and hot tub and the playground for the kids. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Mini vacation + the Wife’s emergency ambulance ride = less-than-desirable mini vacation. A couple days later and they discharge her. We squeal tires out of there faster than a getaway car leaving a bank robbery, hospital gown blowing in the breeze. In an attempt to salvage our micro vacation, I say “Let’s see if there are rooms at that steamboat place”. There was and I’m glad there was.

• Plenty of parking and it’s well-lit at night (in case we needed to ward off those evil-doers looking to smash our windows, looking to obtain our elusive $4.99 gas station sunglasses).

• The interior was phenomenal with tin ceilings and an elegant look throughout. Don’t worry though…we still pulled our Mickey Mouse suitcase through there with confidence!

• Although we’re not bar people, we decide to have a drink or two in the in-house bar that we passed as we headed for our room. It was a very comfortable and relaxing environment to spend an hour or so. Not much beats a white Russian after a 2-day hospital stay.

• The rooms were spacious enough and very comfortable. The rooms were spotless as the inspector (the Wife) did a thorough examination looking for traces of the ‘B-bug’ word (not a trace was found). The room was SPOTLESS.

• The beds were very comfortable. Temp controls were easy to access and change (for some reason, our room is always required to blow snow out the vents like a Nor’easter tempest), the flat screen with a nice channel selection and a mini-fridge in the cabinet for all your late night snacks and drinks.

• The rooms were very quiet with little to no noise evident. The darkening shades worked nicely for allowing us vampires to not be disturbed with morning sunlight.

• Breakfast was not included but can be bought in the attached restaurant, Huckleberry's Restaurant. The cost appeared to be about $10/person. Although the restaurant appeared very nice, we opted for the Waffle House across the street (keeping it classy y’all).

All in all, it was a very nice place to stay at. The outside gave me the impression of a theme park building vibe but once you step in the place, it truly is a very beautiful place (and we stay in A LOT of hotels). I would definitely stay here again and again when in the area.

Now quit reading this and go give them a try!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Willof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your positive and very entertaining review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Come on, you have to stay on a faux Steamboat out in the middle of the PA countryside at least once! Seriously, wife and I adored this place. Check in at the desk was smooth and the staff very welcoming and friendly, even went the extra distance to offer us available free upgrades (Get an upstairs room with a balcony, its worth it). The restaurant and bar were wonderfully decorated to fit the theme and the food was great. The indoor pool was refreshing, clean and they have quiet hours for adults only. You can tell this is a hot spot for both locals and tourists. Worth the money, you will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Upper level, get a balcony room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 49jrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you enjoyed our friendly service, upstairs room with a balcony and the Huckleberry's Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to serving you during your next stay in Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Stayed for the second time and loved it. Great service, friendly staff, very clean. Convenient location, Pretty outdoor area, cozy spots to sit inside. Quiet, nice pool and hot tub. Had family style breakfast in restaurant. Food was very good, service wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aprusinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly service, clean rooms, great location and your breakfast in Huckleberry's Restaurant. It would be our pleasure to serve you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews