We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house tucked away in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
all photos were taken September 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors hidden view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors
hidden view of house
the lake
bowling alley at Split Rock
indoor water park t Split Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjb3233
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house tucked away in the woods”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was a fun place to stay. Like a tree house, you have to climb 2 sets of stairs to get to the living area so keep that in mind for older family members. The wrap around deck is great to sit and relax and watch deer pass through, or enjoy grilling and drinks at night. House is tight for more than 6 people but fun just the same.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks Joe for EVERYTHING!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD819
El Paso, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice and cozy. The location was great. Split Rock Resort was less than 5 minutes away which was very nice. Good restaurants and convenience stores nearby. We had a great relaxing time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
We are glad you had a nice time!. We would love to have you come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very easy to find and convenient to the cute town near Lake Harmony as well as resorts in the area. The owner was extremely accommodating and very easy to work with/responsive. The house was perfect for one night, had a lot of character, but are close quarters for more than that with so many people (8). Based on previous reviews I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the true bedroom on the first floor (with the washer/dryer as reported in description). As we were soaking wet, and it was unseasonably cold, it was nice to have the dryer and heat in the house worked well (and hot water for 7 showers!). The kitchen supplies were perhaps fewer than you may have in your own house, but we managed without issue. We arrived with no toilet paper in the house so had to make a quick run to get some, but otherwise the arrangements were lovely. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of late booking, able to stay one night, convenience, decor
Liked least: stock of supplies in kitchen/no toilet paper, had to bring own sheets
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo...
Mountainside, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for the Holidays”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute we decided that 4 couples would have a quiet New Years Eve in the Poconos. Upon using trip key I noticed that a lot of the prices were not updated (holiday pricing) and they required 2-3 day minimum stays. Basically every landlord had their own separate price for that weekend. The owner of this unit advertised his property exactly what it was. He let us stay one night and gave us a priceless experience. I was in direct communication within minutes of inquiring about the property. He gave me local information for groceries etc. The house itself is very cozy, has ample seating, full kitchen, two bathrooms, comfortable rooms, and it was clean! I have no complaints and I will be booking the following year. We also had a small issue with plumbing and he came out and had the issue fixed within the hour which shows how well maintained he handles his properties and care for his renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of transaction with the Landlord
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing