We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully quiet and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaimee t
2 reviews
“Beautifully quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great stay everything was perfect. My children loved the house ....will be booking another stay real soon

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place lots of fun”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay! Nice place, very clean, fully equipped kitchen, small problem with the wifi but not major. Near beautiful lake and lots of hiking trails, host was great and very informative-- incredibly cozy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotgrrrl...
Oyster Bay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quiet Retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners are gracious and extremely helpful. This place is a hidden gem amongst a busy hectic world. I can't wait to come back! Thank you so much for providing us a much needed relaxing get a way :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Weekend”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My Honey and I enjoyed your cozy cottage with our 2 dogs over Christmas weekend and had the most relaxing Holiday ever!!!!Just enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace . Seen 2 deer when we took our puppies out. Enjoyed the peace and quiet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage in the Woods”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous family vacation staying at Gail and George's Cozy Cottage in the Woods!
We easily fit seven family members comfortably.
The atmosphere and peacefulness of the place was exactly what we were looking for.
We had dinner out on the deck and grilled on the BBQ grill for most of our dinners. (We also toasted marshmellows at the firepit)
The lake was right down the street and around the corner(Beaver Lake), which we all enjoyed as there was a place to swim with a beach and my husband and brother and Son were able to fish in the non swim area.
Wildlife was abundant, with frequent visits from the local deer and chipmunks!
If your in need of groceries it's very close by and so is a Dunkin Donuts for die hard coffee fans.
Gail and George also offer guests the use of their boats at Deer Lake which my Son and Nephew and his girlfriend took advantage of and enjoyed!
Everything to enjoy the local amenities were provided for via car passes and tags to use the local pools, lakes, etc...
Cannot say enough good things about our stay. We had a blast and would definitely return (for a longer period of time)!
Thank you Gail for answering all my questions and thank you George for showing my Son and Nephew where to get the life jackets and boats, they had such a good time!
(Picture of me and my Sister in Law floating our cares away in Beaver Lake)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing