We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Although closed, lovely grounds

Only open on weekends, this is a lovely site close to the Roebling Bidge which we also wanted to... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
Susan F
,
Edison, New Jersey
via mobile
Zane Grey Home

This was a very interesting glimpse into the life of Zane Grey. It is part of the National Park... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
scronk73
,
Nesconset, New York
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
21
25
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
25
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Only open on weekends, this is a lovely site close to the Roebling Bidge which we also wanted to see. Although we could not go in, there was a recorded description you could listen to on your car radio. It was very informative. Unfortunately we were only in the area until the next day, Friday, so we missed seeing inside.

The weird part was trying to get directions from Siri on our smartphone. She kept insisting that there was no Zane Grey Museum. We finally got directions from Google. Someone needs to inform Siri that the museum exists. It is worth the visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This was a very interesting glimpse into the life of Zane Grey. It is part of the National Park system. He started out playing baseball, became a dentist, then decided he wanted to be a writer. Very interesting.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank scronk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

First time to Zanesville. The museum was interesting and fantastic. First time that I looked at the life of a writer from Ohio who loved adventure!
A must-see for any one who loves to read!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dianai633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A lot of uphill steps, very steep. my wife not able to make the stairs leading into the museum. we had to turn away

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DAVID O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This a very interesting museum which covers many phases of Zane Grey's life. If you're lucky enough to be there during one of their open houses, there are full guided tours of the grounds and more information on the history of the place. Very nice people. The museum itself is quite small but many interesting exhibits.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank blcw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews