We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
awesome winery

Had a wonderful time at the saturday events that they have. Band, food trucks and a bar inside the... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
Windy V
Local Winery with Taste

Wine tasting at the winery was an excellent experience. The gentleman that gave us the tasting was... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
puppies24me
,
Reading, Pennsylvania
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
55
43
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
43
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn tasting room wine tasting wine trail tasting fee music events local wineries special events food truck cabernet franc leoni gifts concert
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Great wine selection and unique wine gifts! Offer a variety of special events when the weather is nice. Small shop and friendly local business!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Danelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad and Leoni K, Owner at Pinnacle Ridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, Danelle K! Our summer concert series will begin on May 19 - warmer weather will be here before you know it! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Tasting room was dark and crowded. Also hard to get someone's attention. Wines were ok would not go back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank janine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad and Leoni K, Owner at Pinnacle Ridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Janine,

Sorry about your experience! In the summer we do have to keep our Tasting Room cool and keep the lighting from being too intense, because this is actually is where we age our wines. Unfortunately, too much light and heat can damage them! And our cozy Tasting Room can fill up to capacity on the weekends! We would recommend coming on a weekday for a more quiet experience. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stopped at this small winery while travelling, having finished the day's drive and having some time to kill before supper. The facility has charm and is multi-purpose. If you're there on a Saturday in the summer, as we were, you'll find the road lined with parfked cars overflowed from their limited on-site parking, and the barn area will feature some pretty good live local music, a food truck (Sticky Pig--unfofunae name for that one), and a crowd of locals having a good time.

We had dinner reservations elsewhere and so we limited ouselves to the tasting room, where a tasting flight of six will cost you a modest $5. My wife and I collaborated to get 12 of their wines by coordinating our choices and sharing.

Compared with the many other wineries I've sampled around the nation, this was one good, not great. All of the wines were good, it's a matter of personal taste but my clear preference was their Cabernet Franc, which our knowledgable sommelier explained was still a bit young and would benefit from at least six more months in the bottle--so we did get a bottle and we'll see what it's like in December or after. Generally, their wines seemed quite similar to one another, with a tendency toward little fruitines, dry finish, and little nose.

It was an enjoyable visit, and fans of viniculture should enjoy giving them a try. Note: sign at their entrance says "no groups of more than six"--so if you're a posse, split up into subgroups when you enter.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

They have a nice tasting room with plenty of wines to taste. The tasting room is in the bottom of and old barn. I loved the smell of the wine barrels. They also have bands that come in an play in the top if the barn on Saturday nights.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank antelope113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad and Leoni K, Owner at Pinnacle Ridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi antelope113,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! We truly appreciate it. Stop in anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

we went to hear the dave fields band perform the blues. the winery is very nice, however we did not do a tasting. my sister and her husband go there often so they knew what they were ordering. they chose the rose' for this warm summer evening.
nice setting with the barn and also outside seating. a few table umbrellas for the heat of the day would be a nice touch. all in all a nice evening and we will be returning again this Saturday night

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ipbchlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad and Leoni K, Owner at Pinnacle Ridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi ipbchlvr, thanks so much for the feedback! Umbrellas would definitely be a good idea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews