We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Open Plan Studio Design 70m2 of luxury Full Kitchen facilities. Everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Open Plan Studio Design 70m2 of luxury
Full Kitchen facilities. Everything you may need
Kitchen & Dining
Bathroom
Quality bathroom amenities
Private entrance
Our Double Day bed, total relaxation
Step into the Kabana 70m2 open plan
Little surprises for you arrival
Brekkie included for your first morning.
the pet friendly dog yard, lots of lovely grass and shade and a large kennel
Our property. 2 acres with magical views
Relaxing by the pool
Misty views
Your own private deck for bbqs and views
Our home
Yes we are pet friendly for outside dogs. We love dogs and have great facilities
enjoy reading or a swing under the fig tree
aerial view of Urunga where the rivers meet the sea
the boardwalk @ urunga 2 minutes from the kabana
Paddle boarding anyone
the ocean view hotel - great meals - great fun 3 minutes away
walk on the boardwalk 3 minutes
View of our property
first light on the boardwalk
Beach fishing
Dangar Falls Dorrigo
Bellinger River
Bellingen Valley and mountains
The Bellinger River
Surfing Urunga and surrounds
Crystal Falls Dorrigo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Urunga, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jackndon
Bomaderry, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

our stay was not at the best time of year although we enjoyed the area, too cold to make use of the pool and spa which would have been great, the accommodation is plenty large enough, bed very comfortable, only thing missing was a cook top, but for the good weather they have a nice bbq outside with large sitting area, certainly would stay again, Jackie.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
You are most welcome Jackie and Don, although the weather was not so pleasant for your days out and about. WE hope you had a wonderful trip home and we loved having you stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards Vicki & John @ the kabana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailene01
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

John & Vicki are so easy going. The communication from the start was fantastic which made the booking process run smoothly. Such a beautiful couple with a beautiful kabana.

The place has everything you'll ever need - it's basically a home away from home. We stayed there for 2 nights & they provided us with delicious continental breakfasts. The location is very central - a few minutes drive to Coffs Harbour, Dorrigo & Bellingen. If you're looking for an alternative home for a few days, minus the seasonal crowds of the Coffs Coast, this Urunga kabana is the place to be.

John & Vicki are hosts you will remember for life. They have a lot of travel stories to tell so make sure you find time to get to know them & swap tales. You might even get a fabulous itinerary idea for your next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual place itself; Location; Hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Hi Ailene and Moe
Thank you for you review, we were honoured that you chose our beautiful area and our B n B to spend some wonderful time. Thank you for your beautiful comments and review of our property we love so much. We would love to welcome you both again when travelling up our way. Thank you so much from Vicki and John @ the kabana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat F
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, fantastic accommodation, superb hosts.”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Kabana is ideally located not far from the Pacific Highway just north of Urunga. It is a large,self contained room, spotlessly clean and with many extras provided. It is built on a hillside with beautiful views and is both comfortable and luxurious. We had a pool and a spa for our use and our hosts were the most gracious and friendly people. Vicki and John made us feel part of their family. We stayed for seven days and were greeted with local wine, cookies and a box of chocolates. There was a plentiful supply of cereal, fresh coffee, a plunger, tea, cable TV, Wi-fi, comfortable furniture, air conditioning, local tourist brochures and a BBQ and our own private verandah outside. The furnishings were modern and comfortable, the day bed being able to convert to a double bed. The bathroom was supplied with plenty of towels,shampoos and conditioners.The property is on acreage in a picturesque garden complete with a laden mango tree and a tree swing.We had a wonderful stay and were sorry to leave. We would always choose this type of accommodation in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, modern aspect of the room (furnishings etc), the Wi-fi and the extras.
Liked least: We could occasionally hear the traffic from the highway if the windows were open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Hi Pat and Cedric
Thank you for you review, we were honoured that you chose our beautiful area and our B n B to spend some wonderful time. Thank you so much from Vicki and John @ the kabana. We would love to welcome you both again if travelling up our way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjogia
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent spot for a short break”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We travelled from Brisbane to Sydney and back with children and a puppy. We stopped overnight at The Kabana both on the way down and the return journey. We found the Kabana, only a hop from the motorway, to be a perfect spot for a refreshing break. The hosts were very welcoming. Urunga is a quite little country town with a lovely board walk over the mud flaps and onto the beach. The rainforest with its sky walk and bird walk a short distance away is a perfect little diversion for a short 1 hour trek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. We hope you will return for a longer relaxing stay and really enjoy our beautiful area. Kind regards
Vicki and John @ the kabana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katejason...
Wingham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute comfort, affordability & location.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Kabana exceeded our expectations from the moment we saw it. It was more than adequate for 2 adults and 2 small children. Spacious, clean, comfortable, relaxing - like a home away from home. The open plan room, large kitchen, extra comfy beds (& pillows), a hot shower & super soft towels! Breakfast was beautifully presented & well thought about. Vicki & John were most welcoming & more than happy to help in any way! Can certainly say "we'll be back!"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
You are most welcome Katie, we loved having you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Vicki & John @ the kabana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing