We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
FindHotel
US$98
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.comUS$97
Expedia.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
206
128
47
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
128
47
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool smoking area coffee bar great coffee pleasant stay off the highway thai restaurant comfortable bed across the road cafe on site bbq area would definitely stay here again clean rooms quiet location an overnight stay after hours close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Was not expecting much but was quite surprised at the quality of these premises. Bed was super comfortable and the shower great - easy to use and lots of pressure.
Only real downer was people smoking on the balcony - we were forced to close our door

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank digbyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen Chang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Glad it was overall a great experience. So sorry to hear about the smoking. It is against our policies so will promptly put up more signs. Really appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The room we stay in was so dark. Zero natural light. The external window covered by some weird gazebo which blocked all light. Pool was open until 8 each day- tried to go there at 6- rudely told it was closed. Very abrupt. For the cost- over 700 for 3 nights, zero house keeping. Emptied our own bins the entire time. Small things but they effect your stay. Not pleased at all.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris101_20-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen Chang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback. In regards to services, we did indicate on the email and door sign that there are no services due to COVID to protect guests and staff. Regarding pool, all restrictions are due to COVID as well and there is a sign on the door to book in a time. We will not apologise for our COVID restrictions as we are constantly putting out staff at risk everyday and if they feel uncomfortable managing certain guests or pool issues then we give them authority to manage how they see fit. Perhaps there were already too many people in there that day, but yes should have been better explained to you. But given the current circumstances we ask that everyone cooperate and stay safe or we simply can not operate at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Had a wonderful experience at Pleasant Way River Lodge. Staff were super friendly and accomodating. In particular Rhee at the reception was extremely lovely and made our stay extra nice. The addition of a cafe within the Lodge, allowing us to get coffee and excellent food 10m from our room door was another standout factor. Would stay here again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshhW3151AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen Chang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Thank you for your stay and really appreciate your wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

The bathroom had a very strange bad stink smell when checked in, talked to reception and she didn’t say sorry at all. I had no choice then asked for air fresher but it really doesn’t work at all.

So not really recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kur7liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen Chang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Apologies for the smell in your room. The continuous rain contributes to those issues, but we will look into it with our plumber again. We take all comments very seriously so appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Spent three nights at Pleasant Way River Lodge, location is the best, just next to Shoalhaven River, where you can kayak and have a picnic in private small beaches.
The hotel is clean, well kept, check in and out were a breeze. Parking on site. Amenities are plenty, will stay again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iren2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen Chang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you for your stay, really pleased you had. Nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews