We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
FindHotel
US$98
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$3
PricelineUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
CheapTicketsUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
206
129
47
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
129
47
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool smoking area coffee bar great coffee pleasant stay off the highway thai restaurant comfortable bed across the road cafe on site bbq area would definitely stay here again clean rooms quiet location an overnight stay after hours close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

It is a lovely place with friendly staff. Love the cafe, the pool, the BBQ area and the muriel on the carpark wall. It's a friendly little community They were accommodating to our requests and in a friendly helpful manner. Room comfortable, tidy and clean.
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantway, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you so much, Kama, for your wonderful comments. Glad we had a nice experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Great after hours check in service.

Comfortable bed and facilities making for a great stay.

Just off the main road into town. Easy to access and right next to the river.

Friendly and helpful hosts. Great breakfast on site.

Thanks Cathleen and Mark.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scottaA7205JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantway, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

So glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the location and amenities. We try to offer a comfortable environment with everything needed onsite. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Friendly staff who were very helpful and accomodating to our group. The hotel is basic but done very well. Really comfortable beds and has everything you need for an overnight stay, Small cafe adjoined to the hotel ensures you can get a decent coffee without having to jump in the car.

Room tip: They are all fairly the same.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RochelleAbood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleenchang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

So glad you stepped into the cafe on your way out! It is Mark’s pride and joy to see everyone walk away with a good coffee. Thank you for your stay and for review...really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent service.....Easy check-in.....Room was neat, tidy and clean.....Will definitely stay again .....Close to Food venues even get delivery especially if you have driven for hours.....Microwave in room was a bonus

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familyorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleenchang, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear when customers have had a nice experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We stayed the weekend. We where greeted with a smile, our family room had a double bed with 3 single (two where bunk beds) in a separated room. There was a kitchenette which proved very handy. The bathroom was clean , the shower was hot and refreshing. Our only disappointment was the in-house pool was not working, that’s was a shame as the kids where looking forward to having a swim in the “heated pool”.

Room tip: Rooms along the back are a bit quieter.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krob9953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantway, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and valuable comments. Apologies about the pool, we are working on this issue. Hope we can help again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews