We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Priceline
US$87
View deal
FindHotel
US$87
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
44
53
28
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
53
28
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern gym comfortable bed important things stay there again plenty of parking large tv free wifi motel renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The bed mattress and pillow was too soft. Adjacent rooms cigarette smoke was coming through the windows. Nowra Motor Inn needs to be a non smoking zone.
Guests were smoking outside their room.
Too much plated smoke around.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Surinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy Peterson, General Manager at Nowra Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Hello Surinder, with regards to the mattress and pillows being too soft - our mattresses and pillows are high-quality Sealy commercial range which have been developed to suit the broadest range of guest preferences. However, we do understand that the preferences of some people fall outside of this range. With regards to cigarette smoke, all rooms and enclosed spaces on the property are 'non-smoking'. I am also a non-smoker, and do understand your frustrations. However, some people do smoke, and we do allow this outside the rooms in designated areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Clean room, comfy bed, great location, large tv and friendly staff. Facilities available were clean and plenty of parking. Great for one night walking distance to most restaurants. Recommended to anyone passing through or staying a weekend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O5204DFlaurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

The 3 most important things are spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and a good shower. We stayed in rom 13 which has recently been refurbished. Best value for money, which was complimented by the friendly staff Belinda and Thearum

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank WALLY888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We had made a booking for 2 rooms checking in on 31/12/19 for 1 night. We were visiting family and friends in Vincentia (South of Nowra) and had planned to head back to the Motor Inn to check-in, change and head back to Vincentia for Dinner with our family.
As the weather and conditions deteriorated due the the devastating bush fires on the NSW South Coast we progressively saw the skies darken, the haze and smoke increase to the point where the sky was nearly pitch black at 3pm in the afternoon.
As we were all concerned we made several calls to the RFS for their advice on travelling back to Nowra and to get an update on the overall conditions, and were advised after numerous phone calls to stay where we were and not to attempt travelling back to Nowra as the roads were closed and major congestion followed with many people trying to leave the Vincentia area and surrounds.
I rang the Nowra Motor Inn to advise them of our situation and spoke with a lady there who put me onto Guy (Manager or Owner I think) and advised him that we would not be able to get to Nowra to make use of our rooms as we were strongly advised by the RFS not to attempt the trip and I was not about to place my family in a potentially harmful situation.
After explaining our situation Guy advised that he would not be able to offer us a refund for the 2 rooms we had booked as it was a last minute cancellation and they relied on room bookings during this peak times.
While I totally understand this to a point I find that decision harsh as we had every intention of checking in and staying the night there as planned, but on advice of the RFS and the worsening conditions this was not possible. Disappointing to say the least that he would not offer us a refund or rebate of some kind given the circumstances!
I am not normally someone who posts negative feedback for the fun of it or to harm the reputation of any business as I also operate a small business, but once again wanted to express my disappointment of their decision given the unforeseen and escalating fire and weather situation at that time.
Also, just to add this isn’t about the monetary refund and more about the principle of their decision knowing how dangerous conditions were on the South Coast on that afternoon.
Regards,
Darren M

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darmic19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowram, Manager at Nowra Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Darren,

You phoned during the day to confirm your booking, in fact around 1pm you phoned and advised that Darryl your friend from Canberra had already arrived in Nowra and would be heading to the Motel shortly. We didn't hear anything further from you until later in the afternoon when shortly before closing the office you advised that you wanted to cancel the booking as your friend from Canberra had decided to return home and you were going to stay in Vincentia with your mom and sister who were staying at a beach house there. As we clearly explained to you over the phone, we could only offer a refund if the rooms re-sold; however, given the office was just about to shut this would be unlikely. 1 - 2 hours earlier we were turning people away that were looking for rooms due to the road closures heading South. We could have sold these rooms again several times over if you had of given us sufficient notification. As already advised to you, we would be more than happy to help you lodge a claim if you have travel insurance on the credit card you used to pay. However, it is not reasonable to expect us to refund this booking when giving us virtually no chance at all of reselling the rooms on New Year's Eve which is one of our busiest nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Given what's on offer, I found this property to be well over-priced. At best, I could describe the room as 'adequate'. It was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, but it was dated and shabby. It is desperately in need of refurbishment. Even some general maintenance wouldn't go amiss - no plug in the hand basin, duct tape holding together the lamp over the bed. Plus, it is on quite a busy road and there was considerable traffic noise in the mornings. Double-glazing could be a solution.

On a positive note, it is reasonably handy to the main shopping street of Nowra and I thought the service I received from Reception was exceptional.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiRoverJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews