We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful coastline stretching north from Oceanview1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful coastline stretching north from Oceanview1
Oceanview1 in Oceanview Apartments in Nambucca Heads Comfortable queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Beautiful coastline stretching north from Oceanview1
Oceanview1 in Oceanview Apartments in Nambucca Heads
Comfortable queen bed
Comfortable leather lounge to relax on.
Spacious living and dining area
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
View through the trees from the balcony
Relax on the spacious balcony that overlooks Nambucca Heads, the river and the Pacific Ocean
View from the spacious balcony
Enjoy a refreshing swim in our swimming pool.
Personal touches to welcome you as our guest.
We provide toiletries for your convenience.
The beautiful Nambucca River
There are lots of great picnic spots nearby.
Nearby Bar B Ques at the park.
Shady places to rest along your river strolls.
Plenty of excitement during the Valla Hot Rod week!
Find you own peaceful fishing spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterW52
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So many positives to staying here;
- Jenny is so easy to deal with
- Great location
- Incredibly comfortable
- Light & airy
- Spacious
- Exceptionally well maintained
Simply a joy to stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks you for the great review. It is a pleasure to have you both stay as our guests. Looking forward to your return another time. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobandMe
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, Better than 5 Stars!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fantastic apartment in February, and couldn't be more impressed. The owner, Jennifer, was really easy to deal with, despite our arrangements being very rushed and unpredictable due to a family emergency. Everything was so well organised, even booking in at 3.00am in the morning was absolutely no hassle at all. Fresh flowers and a welcome card from the owner was such a lovely surprise to find at the end of a long drive!

The apartment is much more spacious than I expected from the pictures, and incredibly well equipped, better than any 5 star hotel or apartment we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many, both here and overseas. Every little thing we could possibly need was provided, and located exactly where you would expect to find it, eg new pack of makeup wipes, air freshner in the bathroom, generous tea and coffe supplies, small milk in the fridge, laundry powder and laundry basket, pegs and bucket, dishwashing powder / liquid, tea towells and all cleaning supplies, - I could go on and on!

All the appliances are full size and new, and include dishwasher, cooktop and oven, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine and dryer, music system and large flat screen TV. All cooking implements eg kettle, toaster, pots and pans, cutting board, spatulas, knives, colander etc were provided, and were good quality. All kitchen equipment is lovely and stylish - no old beach house style mismatched crockery and cutlery here! Even lovely platters and serving bowls and wine glasses, so very easy to entertain if you wish.

The bedroom was beautifully equipped, with a comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, and all lovely new blankets and quilts, etc. There were plenty of quality coat hangers in the large walk in robe, which had full length mirror doors. The full size chest of drawers was really appreciated, as it made it easy to completely unpack and not have to live out of a suitcase.

There was plenty of quality towells, and the bathroom was really well equipped, with a large shower recess, large vanity unit, and several convenient drawers and shelves for holding all your gear. There were several powerpoints, all in convenient locations. There was even a hook in the right place under a north-east facing window where I could hang my magnifying mirror to do my makeup of a morning - something I have never found anywhere else, and greatly appreciated! The three way doors on the bathroom made it really easy when we had an extra guest, we could close the door into the bedroom, and then the bathroom and toilet was only accessible from the hallway.

The lounge / living room is really spacious, with full length doors out to the balcony - really lovely when the sun comes through in the early morning, and nice in the late afternoon/ evening to look out over the river as it sparkles in the late afternoon sunlight. There was a lovely throw rug on the leather couch, plenty of comfortable cushions, several lamps, a selection of books and magazines, and a music system as well as the TV. In fact, as well equipped as if you were at home.

Although the unit has good cross ventilation if you open the windows, and all windows and doors are fully screened, there is airconditioning in both the living areas and the bedroom, and all worked perfectly.

Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean, the best I have ever found in either a rental apartment or hotel. Absolutely no need to wipe anything down before using it, and all crockery and cutlery had been put away spotlessly clean, and in the right place. I think this just shows the level of care by the owner, and that she really does check things before each tenant. Thank you so much!

The unit is in a great location, easy to find, just across from Woolworth's supermarket, the Services Club, and an easy walk to the shopping centre just up the hill. Parking is excellent with your own undercover secure parking spot.

We had our breakfast several mornings on the balcony and enjoyed the view over the river looking out towards the breakwater - lovely and relaxing.

In all, I couldn't rate this apartment highly enough, this was the best rental apartment we have ever used, and we will certainly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and spotlessly clean, comfortable, and very well equipped!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
All I can say is WOW!!! What wonderful feedback. I appreciate the time it must have taken to be so thoughtful in your review. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating the thought and effort put into Oceanview1. We love having such wonderful guests like you and your family and strive to make your stay as comfortable and special as we can with what we have. Come and stay with us again anytime!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 9th stay in as many years. Everything about it is great. Love it's proximity to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
Thanks for the great review. Glad to know you are now planning your 10th visit!!!! You are always welcome. Cheers Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharen K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean, well appointed, lovely view and very convenient position”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this property approximately 20 times over the last 3 years for both work and pleasure so I think that speaks volumes. Most of my stays have been for 4 or 5 days. The apartment has a lovely outlook over the ocean and the Nambucca River with a large verandah to enjoy breakfast or a drink which I have often done. It is in a very convenient location being just a short walk to the river or the shops. The apartment is very comfortable and nicely furnished with the kitchen having better than average cooking facilities. The bedding and towels are good quality and the apartment is always smelling sweet as the owner often leaves fresh flowers in the bedroom and lounge. The swimming pool, all be it small, is always very clean. I have found the owner very easy to deal with if ever I have needed anything. I have recommended this rental to a work colleague who also has been happily staying here over the past year when he comes to Nambucca Heads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and convenient
Liked least: There is no lift but it is only one flight of stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Sharen, it has been an absolute pleasure having such a lovely person, who has been respectful of our property, stay as our guest. Your wonderful feedback is very much appreciated. Good luck in the future and don't forget to come back when you need a relaxing break. Cheers, Jenny and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightning...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“well appointed but”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A well appointmentd apartment. Very spacious and clean. Secure parking a bonus.View to the beach and river through trees and the balcony overlooks a roof top., but no deal breaker.
The downside no Wi Fi which is a must these days. Also the traffice noise is constant all day from 7.00am to 11.00pm. No sleep in if that is what you want.
A double towel rail in the bathroom would be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great size home from home
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks for choosing our apartment for your 2 night stay in the heart of Nambucca Heads. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will look into your suggestions and also hope you will come and stay again! Cheers, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing