We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast continental breakfast room was clean electric blankets stay there again included in the price golf club old style bit dated southern highlands hot water hume highway one night stay the main road great shower road noise pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Good value and the air conditioner was whisper quiet! Staff were helpful and chased us up to return a lost glove. Such attention to detail is appreciated. We would stay there again. An electric vehicle charging station would have been icing on the cake.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this lovely little motel. It is spotless, the staff are wonderful. Could not fault it at all. Even got a discount the 2nd time I stayed. Would thoroughly recommend this motel for anyone wanting a night or two in Mittagong/Bowral area. It is very quiet also, no noise from adjoining rooms. Thanks again Warren and staff for making my stay perfect,

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Robyn. We appreciate your positive feedback about our motel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The Motel is easy to access from the highway . Needing a parking spot and checking in late , the owners held a spot for us ,which was most appreciated.
The reception was open and there were drinks and dvds etc available there .The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y211UQclarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Located in a convenient spot close to the center of town this motel is immaculate throughout the bed is very comfortable the owners are very helpful and we will certainly be back. Great value for money and well-kept

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Comfortable and clean rooms, bed comfortable, has good amenties. We have stayed several times over the years. Always a great halfway way stopover in our trip. Will be returning again next trip. Only critism is because most people now drive SUV's or 4x4's, the parking spots are a little small.

Room tip: The rooms are all very similar but family ones would be alarger.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureens715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear guest. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a regular customer and helping to share the word about us. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We do our best to have enough car spots available, but like you said it can be tied specially during the weekend. If you have any issues with parking next time just let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews