We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast continental breakfast room was clean electric blankets stay there again included in the price golf club old style bit dated southern highlands hot water hume highway one night stay the main road great shower road noise pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Located in a convenient spot close to the center of town this motel is immaculate throughout the bed is very comfortable the owners are very helpful and we will certainly be back. Great value for money and well-kept

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Comfortable and clean rooms, bed comfortable, has good amenties. We have stayed several times over the years. Always a great halfway way stopover in our trip. Will be returning again next trip. Only critism is because most people now drive SUV's or 4x4's, the parking spots are a little small.

Room tip: The rooms are all very similar but family ones would be alarger.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureens715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear guest. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a regular customer and helping to share the word about us. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We do our best to have enough car spots available, but like you said it can be tied specially during the weekend. If you have any issues with parking next time just let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

This motel is a nice little motel to stay at when visiting the southern highlands. The rooms are quite spacious, clean, free parking, quiet and well priced. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this motel for singles, families and those passing through.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 784staceyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Located close to the city, clean rooms where everything worked perfectly (fridge TV a/c / heater, shower etc
Outdoor seating, much appreciated in the morning sun, out of the wind when it was about 5 deg C!!
3 stars I thinkm, and a very good 3-star motel
I'll be back

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear William, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Bathroom floor gets completely saturated after a shower, but it does offer value for money. No breakfast because of covid restrictions, however we had a buffet breakfast the day before in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank R248BElynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews