We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
TripadvisorUS$81
Priceline
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast continental breakfast room was clean electric blankets stay there again included in the price golf club old style bit dated southern highlands hot water hume highway one night stay the main road great shower road noise pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

This motel is a nice little motel to stay at when visiting the southern highlands. The rooms are quite spacious, clean, free parking, quiet and well priced. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this motel for singles, families and those passing through.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 784staceyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Located close to the city, clean rooms where everything worked perfectly (fridge TV a/c / heater, shower etc
Outdoor seating, much appreciated in the morning sun, out of the wind when it was about 5 deg C!!
3 stars I thinkm, and a very good 3-star motel
I'll be back

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear William, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Bathroom floor gets completely saturated after a shower, but it does offer value for money. No breakfast because of covid restrictions, however we had a buffet breakfast the day before in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank R248BElynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

I was pleasantly surprised that my room was serviced each day. At my last motel it wasn't and I paid more. Also, I asked for a plate, knife etc and they were so obliging.
Room was very comfortable, not big but quite satisfactory for one or two people

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D2050KNelizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our motel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Staff were brilliant - check in a breeze and rooms were tidy and neat on check-in! Our stay though short was excellent! BBQ might need to be upgraded to a slightly larger one as we had to cook bacon and eggs for 18 persons and it took a while!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParraRSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews