We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$81
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
190
50
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast continental breakfast room was clean electric blankets stay there again included in the price golf club old style bit dated southern highlands hot water hume highway one night stay the main road great shower road noise pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Located close to the city, clean rooms where everything worked perfectly (fridge TV a/c / heater, shower etc
Outdoor seating, much appreciated in the morning sun, out of the wind when it was about 5 deg C!!
3 stars I thinkm, and a very good 3-star motel
I'll be back

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear William, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Bathroom floor gets completely saturated after a shower, but it does offer value for money. No breakfast because of covid restrictions, however we had a buffet breakfast the day before in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank R248BElynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

I was pleasantly surprised that my room was serviced each day. At my last motel it wasn't and I paid more. Also, I asked for a plate, knife etc and they were so obliging.
Room was very comfortable, not big but quite satisfactory for one or two people

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D2050KNelizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Holt, Owner at Mittagong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our motel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Staff were brilliant - check in a breeze and rooms were tidy and neat on check-in! Our stay though short was excellent! BBQ might need to be upgraded to a slightly larger one as we had to cook bacon and eggs for 18 persons and it took a while!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParraRSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Located on the main road that is an off-shoot of the M5 and rejoins it south of the town. Room was small and definitely for one person despite having a double bed, a small wardrobe , two comfortable leather seated chairs. Tea and coffee making facilities available and four sweet biscuits, sugar and milk. T.V on the wall. Shower very small with just sufficient room to turn around in. Wash basin also very small. Step up from bathroom to bedroom considered dangerous for the unwitting. Tariff of $100 per night considered just reasonable.

Room tip: All rooms are equidistant from Reception and the Main Road.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franklC4551OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews