We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
200
145
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
200
145
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands well stocked mini bar the main road the managers room was clean light sleeper handy location town centre cooked breakfast close to shops the ground floor stay there again stayed for one night fresh fruit quick stop great place to stay after hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We arrived into Mittagong late with our young family after our car broke down. The staff arranged a double adjoining room for us at short notice and made us feel very welcome.

The rooms were very large, very well maintained and the lodge is in a great and central location.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProDiveLHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty Corby, General Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Love staying at this motel; has a cosy country lodge feel, clean warm and welcoming. Di the stand in manager was friendly and personable, went out of her way to arrange an upgrade to a quieter room for me. Nice continental breakfast in the room.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank louiseg982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty Corby, General Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

This is the second time my mum & myself have stayed in the family room & we will be back. Great room, large, very clean. Location is also great, easy walk to Mittagong pubs & shops.

Peter & Betty are great hosts, very friendly & helpful.

Great value for money too.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julesahaldane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty Corby, General Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you Julie, was a pleasure to have you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Stayed in the deluxe queen room, during a cold & wet weekend. The bed & linen were comfy, the bathroom was clean & the heater they switched on made the bathroom & room nice & toasty in 7° weather. Made the most of Netflix - & even though I didn’t get to use them the provision of a microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery & crockery would’ve been great if I’d decided to stay in for meals. Bottles of water, mini milk carton & biscuits for your tea & coffee were also a nice treat. Even though my room faced the main road, I had no issues with traffic noise. The staff were lovely, helpful & welcoming. Great location, only a 10min walk to the main strip with cafes & restaurants (recommend Station House for brunch & Paste Thai for a fancy dinner).

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnnaCarissa_SydneyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty Corby, General Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed the facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

The location was perfect. Close to information kiosk, shops restaurants. The iwners were very friendly. The rooms were clean and plenty if room. The bathroom was huge. The beds were so, so comfortable and the room was very well heated. Value fir money! Would stay there again!

Room tip: Parking availabke, easy to locate.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank agentc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty Corby, General Manager at Grand Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for the glowing review! Makes the teams efforts all the more worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews