We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views from the apartment with always...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lennox Head, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
145sukies...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful views from the apartment with always something to watch”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment has fabulous views with always something going on to watch. We spent a whole afternoon just watching the whales from the balcony. Thanks to the owners for thoughtfully providing the binoculars! Very peaceful and quiet at night, The apartment is very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Very well located to be able to walk from the door up to the headland. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo_Pa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Phenomenal views from a fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

10 days in the remarkable beachside town of Lennox head was made perfect thanks to this beautiful beachside accommodation. Everything you need is included, wifi, soaps, a coffee machine, stereo and a generous kitchen stocked with every utensil needed to cook from home.

Follow the boardwalk along a short and pleasurable stroll to reach the town centre, I Highly recommend 'the bakery' for coffee and breakfast and you must go to the Italian restaurant 'Quattro' at least once!

The poolside BBQ and tennis court included in the Quarterdeck complex is very well kept. Highly recommend packing a few rackets and balls to enjoy a game!

Afew other tips to make your stay at Quarterdeck 15 much more enjoyable:
- If you're there in summer, you'll want to open all the ocean facing windows (but keep the fly screens closed!) to catch the early morning cool coastal breeze.
- The ensuite bathroom window supplies an equally exceptional view as the balcony, keep it open!
- Some must visit places: Follow the coastal track to the top of Lennox head, it's a beautiful walk morning or evening, Lake Ainsworth is the 'ruby' gem of Lennox head, and if you have snorkels, the rock pool at low tide is pretty special.

All in all, Lennox head will certainly be a highlight of any trip, and the quarter-deck makes it absolutely luxurious. There's a reason this place is the best holiday rental in town!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglege0...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Paradise and pure relaxation!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Waking up to see whales playing offshore was the cherry on top of an already great experience.
The uninterrupted views of the ocean and beach from this apartment's master bedroom, balcony and living/dining room make you feel like you're miles away from anywhere!
It was such a simple luxury to walk just out the front of this apartment, and you're already at the beach.
Lennox is a gem on the East Coast. It's only a short drive from Byron and the Gold Coast, but miles from the madding crowds.
We were amazed at how great the food is in Lennox too - great restaurants and cafes serving delicious dishes.

The property/amenities:
The hosts were wonderful and accommodating, arranging a key for us even though we arrived late from Brisbane.
The apartment (with it's stylish, presumably recently, renovated kitchen) is beautiful, clean and super comfortable.
There's a tennis court and small outdoor pool and spa, which was great for after a day at the beach.

Coming up to November, we are thinking of another trip here... It's hard to beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsLouisa
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This is such a special part of the world and an amazing place to take it all in. The apartment is very spacious and clean with everything you need. It has stunning views and is a perfect spot to enjoy the beauty of Lennox Head. We watched dolphins and whales from the balcony as well as soak up the spectacular sunrise. The apartment is in a prime location for great walks and has a protective little swimming spot in beautiful rock pools at its doorstep. I wish I could wake up here everyday. Lennox Head is the new Byron Bay, but much better with awesome cafes and restaurants without the crowds. Highly recommend. I can't wait to get back to this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachrayo...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sweeping, spectacular seaviews from a full-equipped, family-friendly apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2016

With the beach on the doorstep and breathtaking views up and down the coast, this spacious and comfortable apartment is the perfect getaway for family and friends to take time out from busy lives to enjoy nature's offerings.
While it's set away from the village, the apartment is an easy stroll to the town centre for a meal or provisions. A walk in the opposite direction leads either along the seafront or up into dunes leading to the nearest headland to watch - or join - surfers waiting to catch the next wave. We spent hours enjoying their antics.
If the weather's inclement, the apartment itself offers a cozy retreat for wave watching, or switch on the large, flatscreen TV to catch up with the world.
If the season's right, you may be lucky enough to view parades of whales streaming by en route to their northern mating ground. We were, and it was thrilling!
We loved our stay and would happily go back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing