We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
1
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping ground your doorstep surfari dreamtime caravan cabin amenities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We often frequent Kingscliff & always chose to stay at Kingscliff North Holiday Park.
The camp sites are very reasonable, we are always made feel most welcome, the amenities are clean & tidy & the position of the park is perfect!
Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AliciaM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Kingscliff North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Alicia,

Thanks for your kind words, we are so pleased to hear you enjoy your frequent stays with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Julia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from 4 nights here. Super surfari tents with everything you need for a simple holiday. The ocean is literally at your doorstep. Check in and out was very easy. Would look at staying again some time. A nice quiet part of the Tweed Coast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank chase29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Kingscliff North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Chase,

Thanks so much for the review, we're so pleased to hear you had such a nice stay in one of our Surfari tents! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards, Julia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We tried to checkin only to be told that the onsite cabins would cost $386.00 for two nights accommodation minimum. The manager was very apologetic but said he was unable to modify the pricing as its a Council owned park and it was almost empty . We went around the corner and checked into a very comfortable motel for $120.00 per night in Kingscliffe. The Council needs to seriously review its pricing structure we could have also stayed at Mantra on Salt for $144.00 night .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BruceW1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Kingscliff North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Bruce,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise we were unable to accommodate you during your recent visit to Kingscliff. We do hope you had an enjoyable time in the area.

Warm regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Chose this Park as the destination for our first trip with our 20ft Van. Staff friendly and Jeff assisted us to park the van on our site. Great position with shade and very close to the ocean. Small park but extremely clean and tidy. Have already tried to book Trip No 2 to come back...

Room tip: Ensuite Van Site E1
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Kingscliff North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Nigel,
Thank you your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards, Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed at Kingscliff North Tourist Park for Australia Day weekend 2018. It was fantastic! We booked the Wommin Bay 1 Cabin which faced Marine Parade at the Kingscliff end of the park. It was private and we didn’t hear any noise from other cabins or caravans nearby. Behind the cabin is a BBQ area, and this was also quiet but very handy for us to cook up our lunch. The cabin also has a fully equipped kitchen with all you could want for (the cook tops are electric) and has air conditioning in the living room/kitchen area (which does make its' way into the two bedrooms if you keep the bathroom door shut). The cabins are all quite new and very modern - definitely great value!

We parked our car when we arrived and rode our bikes for the three days – it’s about a 5 minute ride down to the beautiful and relaxing Cudgen Creek and/or the main dining precinct.

The little reception desk also sells bait, so we could fish right out the front of the camp ground. The beach out the front was also monitored by Surf Life Savers which was handy.

Their weekend packages are such great value, particularly during Off Peak times (we paid $383 for 3 nights). We have tried, unsuccessfully, to book a spot in here for years! The owners told us they now have a rule where spots can only be booked 1 year in advance. So be sure to book early if you want to get a spot here. We were very lucky to nab the last Australia Day cabin back in late November.

***Our tips - Wommin Bay 1 & 2 is right near the bins and so you will have people walking past your cabin to get to the bins. They also don't have an ocean view. Our pick of the whole place would be Dreamtime Cabins 3 or 4 - private with a slight ocean view.

Room tip: Our pick of the bunch would be Dreamtime Cabin 3 or 4 - ocean view and quiet
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank other-jenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Kingscliff North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi there,
I hope you're well. Thank you so much for your great review and for providing fellow TripAdvisor users with such useful insights and tips! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us over the Australia Day long weekend.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards, Julia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews