We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location good food”
Review of Kiama Leagues

Kiama Leagues
Ranked #38 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Located on the Main Street , friendly staff to welcome you sign you in as a visitor . Good variety menu at the bistro ,and enjoyed the meals we ordered.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank imfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021

We had dinner here and the food was very nice. The service was great and the staff were very friendly. The small roast was very good value.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Right in the heart of Kiama, this Leagues Club was friendly and welcoming to us. Safe and respectable atmosphere. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, just being able to go to the bistro when we were ready rather than most of the cafes and restaurants that required bookings for specific times. Good bistro food with specials plus some unusual dishes too. Very good bar prices also. Child friendly area even with an indoor playground. For adults wanting a quieter area you can sit anywhere in the club and they bring the meals to you. Bonus we discovered live music Saturday nights from 9pm. The musician we saw was really good! We will go back to the Leagues Club on future visits to Kiama.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank _ES1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Large menu and it was New Years Day so we splurged on some Oysters and bruschetta, which were all fresh and delicious. Then we ordered wings and pork bao buns which were both delicious but the blue cheese sauce could have been more authentic. The Pork Bao Buns were actually amazing that I wish we ordered more! Staff were friendly, helpful and chatty which was good too.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Australiacatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Terrible! Staff were awkward to allow entry even with a passport. No staff on the bars at 5pm I helped myself to a small plastic cup, ice and water from the bar tap having waited for 20 minutes. Staff told me and toddler off for standing to close to the betting machine on the bar while my toddler was having a tantrum, there was no one else in the place really. You are suppose to be family friendly????? Food was average very disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank samanthatE3809MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kiama Leagues also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Kiama Leagues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.