We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee”
Review of Flour Water Salt

Flour Water Salt
Ranked #3 of 24 Quick Bites in Kiama
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Cafe and bakery specialising in quality, organic, artisan sourdough. Open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea Tuesday-Saturday. Come in and enjoy a fresh coffee, delicious pie or cake and take some sourdough home with you for dinner!
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe and bakery specialising in quality, organic, artisan sourdough. Open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea Tuesday-Saturday. Come in and enjoy a fresh coffee, delicious pie or cake and take some sourdough home with you for dinner!
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Stopped for a coffee here on a busy Sunday morning. Staff were good and coffee was very good too.".............

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank stevemX8124JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Went here on Saturday afternoon. Was disappointed with everything. Snarky staff, terrible coffee (I actually threw it out), the kids wouldn’t eat the pies and (admittedly late in the afternoon) there was only a choice of 2 baguettes. Also, the ham & cheese croissants are pre-made so couldn’t get one without Dijon for the kids.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank travelnutSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Stopped in here for a break from the rain. Enjoyed a nice, hot coffee and a pie. Good assortment of things to eat, as well as a range of items to take home. Definitely worth a stop, particularly if wanting to pick up something to take home.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank jesssyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Stopped in whilst travelling down the South Coast. Great coffee and excellent service from very professional staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dreamer738829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Good place for coffee, great food but unfortunately unprofessional staff. My family and I were trying to enjoy some time together and all we could hear was the coffee girl talking about her manager in a really horrible way to every customers coming in. I’m sure this is not what people want to hear. We don’t need to hear her complaining and gossiping about her work life while we are trying to enjoy our coffee. It is totally inappropriate and unprofessional.
I am not one to write bad reviews but I feel like this is needed. It made us feel absolutely uncomfortable. This is not the first time we come to have coffee at this place but unfortunately it is the last time. The people working there should be careful about what they say since it’s such an open and small ‘friendly’ cafe. They need to keep it that way.
Such a shame. It is a beautiful place.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank leerose09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khilca, Owner at Flour Water Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear 26nb09,
Many thanks for taking the time out to review us.
We sincerely apologise for your experience as this certainly is not what we are about. We wish to always provide the positive experience customers at Flour Water Salt are accustomed to. We have been aware of this situation and the person in question is no longer a member of our staff.
I encourage you to return to visit us again as myself and the rest of the lovely team remain passionate and customer focused.

Kind regards,
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flour Water Salt also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Flour Water Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.