We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey food and very pleasant and good service”

El Corazon Cocina de Mexico
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2021

3 of us attended and and 2 of the meals were excellent. The 3rd was surf and turf. The steak was cooked blue, as ordered, but very sinewy. The desserts were a delight.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2021

We dine here often and the food service and drinks are always amazing
We normally order the trio of dips an fajitas and this time all was great including the great Victorian Merlot and the Margaritas

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AldoCiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

A very enjoyable night at El Corazon Cocina de Mexico - a great margarita, and delicious nachos and burrito. It was a busy night but the staff were all lovely and the service very prompt. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank megbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Went to this place for taco Tuesday, had the $5 chicken taco the beef brisket tasted like tuna, also had the vegetarian taco had frozen like vegetables they were both served cold. The margaritas on there website states on a Tuesday that they have $10 margaritas turns out we were charged full price $15 and $17. With having this experience I would not recommend nor will ever go back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank petermR2825BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElCorazonKiama, Owner at El Corazon Cocina de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hi Peter, thanks for your feedback. We haven't had $10 margaritas on tuesdays for some time now, it's not on our drinks menu, nor did you enquire about them when you ordered, or even when you paid your bill!. Our tacos are the best, sorry that you were just upset after the fact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Do yourself a Favour, walk across the road to the beach and seagulls because they are getting better food then this place .

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank lostlonely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElCorazonKiama, Owner at El Corazon Cocina de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hi Jack, thanks for your feedback...we think our food is amazing! I guess you can't please everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Corazon Cocina de Mexico also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to El Corazon Cocina de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.