We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews are right - great pies”
Review of Kiama Pie Shop

Kiama Pie Shop
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Excellent pies. My daughter got the blowhole one which is just you choice of pie with a spoon of potato and peas on top. The mushy peas were good but the potato was lumpy tasteless and a bit cold so the novelty of the extra was a bit wasted but the actually pies we had were top quality. After ordering we walked the 5 min to the blowhole area and found a table with a view to eat.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2021

Tucked away in a side street but lovely pies we had chicken and mushroom very nice.Table and chairs inside only seating for 2 outside. If you want some quite and small that's the place to go.
Staff were good to us

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Popped in here after reading all the reviews as haven’t had a pie for years and it was worth it . I had the steak and onion pie- magnificent!! Very busy during holidays and especially weekends as people were lined up waiting !

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Cuzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Dropped in today for quick bite expecting a boring pie. Came out with a teriyaki beef roll in under 5 mins. It was so yummy. There was a nice hint of spice and warmth but I really wish I’d tried the chilli sauce with it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank michelleaI2356IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020

No use have a great pie shop if it's never open. We booked into our hotel and headed straight to the famous Kiama Pie shop. Closed at 3pm. Although it was still open on the internet. There was no sign of life, looks like it was deserted.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Siggy996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kiama Pie Shop also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Kiama Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.