We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced Lunch Stop”
Review of Stone Wall Cafe

Stone Wall Cafe
Ranked #8 of 24 Quick Bites in Kiama
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Stone Wall, hidden secret of Kiama. Come down to enjoy the finest Australia foods, fresh juices, and affordable breakfast and lunches.
Reviewed 18 December 2020

After trying to get a park in Berry, then road closures in Gerringong, my 91yo Mum thought that lunch might be Maccas! Luckily I snagged a disabled spot out the front of this quaint Cafe and we sat down to a pleasant lunch. A good choice of meals available & the specials were really well priced. Mum picked the Salmon Patties & Salad , while I went the Chicken & Mango Salad. A really good & healthy feed plus I got to try half a pattie! Also very tasty!! Nice ambience with an outdoor area & a rear covered section as well. A good choice all in all. Plus Mum loved the Tea service, very classy.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Yes this was the best coffee we tasted in Kiama, tasty and smooth.
They have a large selection of gluten free cakes and the mango and macadamia tart together with the berry tart are recommended.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank CanberraAussie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

The cafe looks good from the outside but it’s really not our food came out before our drinks it took 35 minutes for 2 vanilla milkshakes and they weren’t even busy. I ordered the panels the first 2 were good but the chef decided to cover up the burnt pancake on the bottom instead of just not serving it thinking I wouldn’t realise so the last taste I had in my mouth was burnt pancake not nice at all. Should of gone some where else

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank brookem659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Hands down the NICEST hot chocolate I have had in a long time. Make sure you have it in, not takeaway. The taste was divine.

Had the corn fritters - unfortunately quite tasteless. There’s 2 fritters per plate with a side of salad with fetta and quinoa. For $13 it’s okay, but I wouldn’t recommend.

The chicken tandoori wrap my partner ordered was nicer with the yogurt having nice flavour so I’d recommend that if you’re seeking a light snack.

The Pear and Raspberry tart was very yummy and the balance of sweetness hit the spot.

Decor is a bit run down; bathroom outside was somewhat clean which was helpful.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Katibee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Almost spat it out. Worst coffee ever and really, I'm not that fussy about coffee. I couldn't drink it, just left and won't be back. Too many other choices in Kiama.
This is not a place I would recommend, I've been here a few times in the past and have never been very impressed.
If I could have got their attention, I would have mentioned the coffee was substandard

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ladylunch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Stone Wall Cafe also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Stone Wall Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.