We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Hanoi on Manning

Hanoi on Manning
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We work in kiama a few times a year so often visit the Vietnamese. Nice food and big menu. Not great for drinks but don’t disregard it. We had take away before and wasn’t as good but worth the visit to eat in! Casual feel.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Sensational flavours with informal yet friendly service - the Vietnamese pancake was light and flavoursome, the green papaya salad a veritable mountain of fresh goodness, delicious duck rice paper rolls - washed down with lychee cider - delicious - never disappoints.

My husband commented how the food just kept coming out quickly a d was also blown away by how flavoursome our lunch was

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank MMord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Very impressed with the Vietnamese pancake and chicken with coconut sauce and peanuts which was absolutely delicious. The simple worded description doesn't do this chicken dish justice, this fragrant, well spiced yellow curry with vegetables was perfect and authentic. Lovely owner, nice ambience and can probably do for more punters during these tough times.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank sevensummits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The service at Hanoi was terrific and the menu options were divine! We booked our table for 2 in advance, otherwise we may have been turned away at the door because the place was full on a Thursday night.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We ate here on a weekend, and really liked the food.

We had the 'roll it yourselves' rice paper rolls with grilled prawns.. which was interesting, because we'd never done this before.. successfully! But we got the hang of it, and although our rice paper rolls wouldn't win any awards, it was fun to try and make the best roll at the table. Extra rolls are recommended and provided, the initial set wasn't enough.

We also had the diced premium rump with garlic, which was delicious and tender.

Service was great, and BYO wine was reasonably priced.

There's lots of other food on the menu that we'd love to sample at our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJD013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hanoi on Manning also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Hanoi on Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.