We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quite”
Review of Amaki Cottage Cafe

Amaki Cottage Cafe
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Doesn't appear to have its own website.
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Went there for lunch. Simple food of a ham cheese and pineapple melt for me and also a chicken and avocado melt for my wife. Both agreed each was delicious. The Amaki cottage cafe had seating at the back of the restaurant which is quite a nice and quite area. The staff whilst very busy were attentive and pleasant. Will be back there again I hope before we leave Kiama.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe-Mudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2020

A great cafe, staff were very friendly and the food was delicious, our grandchildren loved their fish and chips.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Customer service 10/10, coffee 10/10, food value and taste 10/10.
I came across this place in Kiama and it had plenty of seating and the weather is awesome.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Kellie1966227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

They are right on top of this COVID thing with a QR code check in and tables well spaced. There is plenty of seating out back although it doesn't look like there'd be much room from the front.
Nice coffee and out food was well prepared. Service was a fraction slow but it was the lunchtime rush.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Great choice of food served with lovely welcoming staff & Great coffee !!
Will certainly recommend you to my friends and colleagues on their travels too
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Cuzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amaki Cottage Cafe also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Amaki Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.