We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quite spot out the back with good food and coffee”
Review of Amaki Cottage Cafe

Amaki Cottage Cafe
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Doesn't appear to have its own website.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

They are right on top of this COVID thing with a QR code check in and tables well spaced. There is plenty of seating out back although it doesn't look like there'd be much room from the front.
Nice coffee and out food was well prepared. Service was a fraction slow but it was the lunchtime rush.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Great choice of food served with lovely welcoming staff & Great coffee !!
Will certainly recommend you to my friends and colleagues on their travels too
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Cuzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

great breakfast special and coffee. I regularly have that option. Very polite service. Also very good for takeaway lunches--- esp salad sandwiches, which I often order.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mulisurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We were two couples who stopped here for morning tea. We found the service and food to be very good quality and would recommend it. Would visit again if in the area.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We went for lunch on a weekday. The place wasfairly quiet, a few out in front, a few out the back, hardly anyone inside. The menu had a reasonable variety, service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O4595SIianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amaki Cottage Cafe also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Amaki Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.