We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.comUS$181
PricelineUS$181
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 320)
Filter reviews
1 320 results
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 320 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2021

The best that could be said for this hotel is its location - a short walk to most attractions and shops in Kiama. However for the price we paid ($435) we were given a very ordinary standard, small room in the back section of the hotel with a view of the street and parked cars. The furnishings were cheap and tired, the walls needed a paint, and amenities were limited to some very ordinary tea bags and coffee. The towel rack looked ready to come off the wall. The bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated but I would have to say - cheaply. On arrival, I honestly thought we'd been put in the wrong room by mistake! We have travelled extensively over many years both in Australia and overseas - and I have never felt as disappointed and let down. For the high price. I was expecting so much more!

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

We stayed for one night to attend a family event. We selected the room based on the price and expected level of amenities. We were disappointed.
The staff are lovely and very welcoming but the rooms let this place down. For just under $500 we got a tired room with a view of a street. Chipped furniture, marked walls, old tv, no mini bar and low level tea and coffee.
Absolute robbery. Many felt the same who we saw that weekend. Overpriced. We travel the world and never mind paying for quality. This was not one of those trips.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BowenaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very comfortable room with a view to the sea, friendly staff, free undercover parking, breakfast in the restaurant, close to town centre and shops / restaurants. We even got a late checkout

What’s not to like

We’ll be back for sure

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MJD013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The king/ocean view room we had was great, big balcony, comfortable bed, and well appointed. The gym was absolutely sensational, there was good undercover parking. The staff were very helpful. They were all very Covid conscious, excessively so to the point of tokenism, however better that than the reverse. We spent our first night in a king room with a shower over the bath (very yesterday).

Room tip: Get an ocean view room.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

So out and out a very clean and well set up hotel. Comfortable rooms and beds. Food and bar onsite. You get parking and access to an amazing gym. Cafes nearby and 5 minutes to the sea pool and 10 mins walk to town. Checkin and reception staff happy to help with advice on everything you can think of.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarthM579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews