We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 320)
Filter reviews
1 320 results
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 320 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Check in was really easy and friendly. The One-bedroom apartment was fantastic for our family of 4 for one night. Great to have a full kitchen even though we only used it mainly for breakfast. Wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank q_sainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

What a delightful hotel. Our room was large and very comfortable. This hotel is fabulously situated close to the Main Street and to other point of interest eg the blowholes. The restaurant if fabulous and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved it. The other wonderful thing that happened on the weekend a steam train came through and passed very close by. It was amazing.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 23Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Stayed at the Sebel Kiama for our 15th anniversary. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and I assume we were given an upgrade as well as a bottle of wine. Ate in the restaurant and altough menu was not huge, food was very nice. Overall we had a wonderful stay and we return later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We choose this hotel as we wanted quality and not to gamble at a lower price point of bedroom quality. The purpose was to have a switched off break. While the room was acceptable it is not $300 a night. The bathroom had flies every day as I had to kill them and the bathroom fan didn’t seem to be working, which didn’t help the mould. The furniture was chipped and paintwork above the bed was also chipped e.g tv stand and table.

The hair dryer was probably the most annoying thing, both dirty and none of the buttons worked to change the settings. The quilt when the sheet was pulled back also had stains.
The rest of the hotel was clean and a lovely setting, but frankly I would not recommend it on the basis of our room.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ColmGLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

From reception to dining, housekeeping exceptionally friendly and professional team . The hotel is situated in an ideal location. Can’t wait for full dining menu to operational for a return visit . Well done Sebel Kiama team .

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PatriciaSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews