We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 320)
Filter reviews
1 320 results
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
504
206
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 320 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We choose this hotel as we wanted quality and not to gamble at a lower price point of bedroom quality. The purpose was to have a switched off break. While the room was acceptable it is not $300 a night. The bathroom had flies every day as I had to kill them and the bathroom fan didn’t seem to be working, which didn’t help the mould. The furniture was chipped and paintwork above the bed was also chipped e.g tv stand and table.

The hair dryer was probably the most annoying thing, both dirty and none of the buttons worked to change the settings. The quilt when the sheet was pulled back also had stains.
The rest of the hotel was clean and a lovely setting, but frankly I would not recommend it on the basis of our room.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ColmGLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

From reception to dining, housekeeping exceptionally friendly and professional team . The hotel is situated in an ideal location. Can’t wait for full dining menu to operational for a return visit . Well done Sebel Kiama team .

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PatriciaSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The stay was fantastic
Room was amazing
Love the area
Can’t wait to stay again
Staff amazing
Got to go the markets on the Saturday morning
Check in and out amazingly easy
Weather was amazing
Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank blinkybill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I found the location, staff customer service and room very good. I have no hesitation in recommending the Sebel in Kiama to anyone who'd like a stay over in Kiama.
A short walk from the hotel to harbour side area and town … and the famous Blow Hole.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 03PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this venue for four nights, essentially for a birthday celebration at Yves on Friday 19th, only to find that Yves is not a French Bistro now and with a limited snack and pizza menu.
We ultimately ate at Olive and Vine.

Actually, the loss of Yves as a class restaurant detracts on what this hotel offers as amenities for the cost, as you have to go out for meals because of the restricted food menu provided in house.

Besides the wifi, parking and a gym , which seems to be a shared public facility, there is not much for longer term guests on offer as amenities.

Undoubtedly, this venue has a great location, but very few rooms have an ocean view, which are available at extra cost, which we did not enjoy.

One positive is that the building backs onto the railway line, but the windows/doors are double glazed and we didn’t hear any noise at all.

Our room was very good, clean, large, with a comfortable king bed and pillows and great water pressure with readily available hot water.

There are a few maintenance problems (4) in our room, which did not restrict our occupancy, but one would expect a collapse shortly, and we mentioned them to to the cleaning staff who knew of what needed attention, and they suggested we take them up at reception. We believe that the wobbly table and aged furniture will be replaced shortly, which were not maintenance concerns, but the furniture looked much older than the building.

We haven’t really engaged with the staff because we have not needed services in house but reception did assist with the ordering of a taxi. However all staff seem to be friendly and happy.

A pleasant room but from our experience not good value for money for a longer stay guest. There has to be better value in Kiama!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 47ront
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews