We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
FindHotel
US$243
US$201
View deal
SAVE US$42
Expedia.comUS$226
Hotels.comUS$226
getaroom.comUS$243
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 316)
Filter reviews
1 316 results
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 316 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this venue for four nights, essentially for a birthday celebration at Yves on Friday 19th, only to find that Yves is not a French Bistro now and with a limited snack and pizza menu.
We ultimately ate at Olive and Vine.

Actually, the loss of Yves as a class restaurant detracts on what this hotel offers as amenities for the cost, as you have to go out for meals because of the restricted food menu provided in house.

Besides the wifi, parking and a gym , which seems to be a shared public facility, there is not much for longer term guests on offer as amenities.

Undoubtedly, this venue has a great location, but very few rooms have an ocean view, which are available at extra cost, which we did not enjoy.

One positive is that the building backs onto the railway line, but the windows/doors are double glazed and we didn’t hear any noise at all.

Our room was very good, clean, large, with a comfortable king bed and pillows and great water pressure with readily available hot water.

There are a few maintenance problems (4) in our room, which did not restrict our occupancy, but one would expect a collapse shortly, and we mentioned them to to the cleaning staff who knew of what needed attention, and they suggested we take them up at reception. We believe that the wobbly table and aged furniture will be replaced shortly, which were not maintenance concerns, but the furniture looked much older than the building.

We haven’t really engaged with the staff because we have not needed services in house but reception did assist with the ordering of a taxi. However all staff seem to be friendly and happy.

A pleasant room but from our experience not good value for money for a longer stay guest. There has to be better value in Kiama!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 47ront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Stayed here for a weekend wedding on site.
Great room with kitchenette a an ocean view.
Service was excellent and enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Eves.
We are Accor Plus members and will be returning here in the near future.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frederickb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Room was very comfortable. We had a balcony with a small view of the water which was nice. Booked for dinner at the onsite restaurant however they only had a snack and pizza menu available for summer which was a bit disappointing. Service at dinner was very slow and had to wait 30 minutes for one cocktail however the staff were very pleasant. A bit pricey for the room compared to Sydney too.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jodiemarie4768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Our stay was lovely, the premises is so clean and covid safe, however the mattress was terrible gave us massive back pain. If the mattresses were upgraded then this hotel would be amazing in every sense.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hope172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber Bowmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased too see you enjoyed most of your experience at the hotel, but I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a comfortable sleep. I will make sure to check through out systems on which room you were in so we can see the status of the mattress. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews