We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$202
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$202
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 317)
Filter reviews
1 317 results
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 317 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Stayed here for a weekend wedding on site.
Great room with kitchenette a an ocean view.
Service was excellent and enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Eves.
We are Accor Plus members and will be returning here in the near future.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frederickb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Room was very comfortable. We had a balcony with a small view of the water which was nice. Booked for dinner at the onsite restaurant however they only had a snack and pizza menu available for summer which was a bit disappointing. Service at dinner was very slow and had to wait 30 minutes for one cocktail however the staff were very pleasant. A bit pricey for the room compared to Sydney too.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jodiemarie4768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Our stay was lovely, the premises is so clean and covid safe, however the mattress was terrible gave us massive back pain. If the mattresses were upgraded then this hotel would be amazing in every sense.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hope172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber Bowmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased too see you enjoyed most of your experience at the hotel, but I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a comfortable sleep. I will make sure to check through out systems on which room you were in so we can see the status of the mattress. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Bartender Daniel had amazing people skills and was very friendly, made us the best cocktails ever!!!! Highly recommend and also recommended giving Daniel a raise Also great pizzas and all around food!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank zaka508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber Bowmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your experience at Yves. We very much welcome any feedback regard experience in our restaurant and I am so pleased to see you had a wonderful experience. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to Daniel, which I am sure will serve as encouragement to keep making amazing cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We had an overnight stay in wonderful Kiama. The Sebel is perfectly located to easily walk around the town. Staff on check in were courteous and professional. Room was a little worn and could do with an upgrade though clean and tidy. For what we paid I would have expected a better quality room (as in not tired and worn). Restaurant Yves was in a great spot overlooking the bay. Fantastic staff. Overall a lovely stay and we would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Choose ocean view
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Issak1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews