We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$243
US$201
View deal
SAVE US$42
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
getaroom.comUS$243
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 316)
Filter reviews
1 316 results
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
503
206
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast railway line balcony room overlooking the harbour bar restaurant king bed small balcony south coast car park rooms are large undercover parking beautiful spot short break blow hole fantastic location stayed for one night the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1 316 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

This is a great hotel, excellent staff and nice quiet room, but little things need some attention. Recent repainting on first floor has refreshed the area, and while our room was comfortable, quiet and modern, it was starting to show its age, and at times can be a bit overpriced. We love this place, and stay here regularly, and we will be back!!! We avoid rooms on the railway line side of the hotel

Room tip: Avoid rooms on railway line side
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willfish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Weekend escape and loved every minute of our stay. Great room, undercover parking, great restaurant and bar. Friendly staff and a 5 minute walk into the middle of Kiama and township. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveH438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

The overriding experience of this whole stay was how lovely the staff are. They are second to none in terms of their hospitality and friendliness. I couldn’t fault them. They went out of their way to welcome us and made my sister’s birthday extra special. The place is lovely, beds are comfortable and the room was large- especially for three people. The buffet breakfast was delicious and it was definitely the most comfortable stay I’ve had in Kiama. I will definitely stay again. Thank your Sebel and your beautiful staff!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The room itself is quite tired and furniture needs an update. Our main issue was we were directly opposite function room which was hosting a wedding. The noise was completely unacceptable and went until 11pm.
We came away for a rest. When speaking to reception staff we were told that next time we would be placed at the back area accommodation as it’s much quieter - which really doesn’t help now. Obviously they know this is a regular occurrence. If I had known this I would have chosen to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stutracef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Yves ("pardon my French") - the restaurant of this hotel was about as bad as things get for dinner. Think very, very disappointing pub grub. Charming bar staff (that's where you order, when you have figured it out and found your menu in an exciting treasure hunt) not enough to compensate for grim, overcooked fare from the "chef". Explaining that this was "the worst burger I have ever tasted" was greeted with immediate .......indifference. Nothing. Nada.
Understaffed reception staff very pleasant.
Then in the morning...... voila.....a *very good* breakfast buffet. Fabulous water views. Friendly, attentive, efficient staff.
Sebel scores a goal in the dying minutes of the game.....but its not enough to save them from relegation.
Relegation in this instance is to the ranks of "below par" "sub-standard". All because of a lousy restaurant. Maybe the team needs a new (restaurant) manager and some new signings to lift their game.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noumea_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews