We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Wild Patch Cafe

Wild Patch Cafe
Ranked #7 of 24 Quick Bites in Kiama
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2021

We regularly visit this cafe as great coffee but food is less reliable. Burger today was dry and chips undercooked and soggy.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank pamelachristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2021

Wild Patch is the best cafe in Kiama, coffee is consistently great, food in incredible. highly reccommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FoodDude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

I’ve been twice to this cafe and both times have received the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced at a cafe. The first time, the wait to order was very long, I was ignored by the person at the counter for ages, and then after I’d placed my order she just chatted to her co workers without getting my order together. She then turned around after five minutes and greeted me like I’d just walked in the door and asked me for my order. Made me feel awful and totally invisible. The second time was strangely no different- I waited in line with my toddler in his pram for ages, came up to the counter, waited patiently to order some takeaway and the guy working there completely ignored me and took the order of the person standing behind me. I’m baffled, and am never going back to that cafe, nor will my friends and family in the area

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Gdillon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Great cafe, one of the best coffees in kiama. Staff are friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Food was presented well, tasted great and the place is very clean. I am a regular visitor to this cafe and highly recommend it

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Maps780345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Rude employees, not a nice welcome at all. Girls too busy talking about personal life outside of work rather then taking my order. Food was terrible. Would not recommend

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank User3674940303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wild Patch Cafe also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Wild Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.