We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful family break”
Deck with great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Cottage with great views
Comfy main bedroom with crisp clean linen
Swimming pool & tennis courts
All the comforts
See kangaroos up close
Have you seen a wombat in the wild before?
Kayak on the pristine Kangaroo River
Surrounded by landscaped gardens
Escarpment views from deck
Quiet & peaceful
Kangaroo Valley village just 3 minutes drive
Surrounded by national park & rain forests
The village with quaint shops
The village
Second bedroom
Kangaroos up close & personal
Beautiful walks around the 80 acre property
Parking is not a problem
Kangaroos on the course early morning
Relax by the pool
Relax in sitting room
beautiful walks, fresh mountain air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
554minnie
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful family break”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a restful and enjoyable stay in this property. It is well equipped and cosy and we appreciated the little touches such as the basket full of tennis rackets and the books. It is also very peaceful and the children had plenty to keep them occupied, thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
areed408
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Blue Gums cottage, it had everything we needed and we were able to have a romantic getaway for her 40th with no problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal1462
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful sanctuary”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A very comfortable cottage in a scenic quiet spot. Perfect for a getaway. We were much restored by our 3 nights there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightning...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully renovated and very comfy. The kitchen is superbly equipped. The furniture is comfortable with a nook for reading. Whilst there was only the 2 of us this cottage would be more than suitable for 4 adults.
The golf course is one of the prettiest courses we have played and we had a great day.
In a word, we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss in the Mist on the Green”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this beautiful cottage and i am positive it won't be the last. What a sensational place to rest, recoup, unwind and just be wrapped in the delight of Blue Gums Cottage, superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and atmosphere, so well appointed, very welcoming and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us Jeanne, and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing