We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfy”
Deck with great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Cottage with great views
Comfy main bedroom with crisp clean linen
Swimming pool & tennis courts
All the comforts
See kangaroos up close
Have you seen a wombat in the wild before?
Kayak on the pristine Kangaroo River
Surrounded by landscaped gardens
Escarpment views from deck
Quiet & peaceful
Kangaroo Valley village just 3 minutes drive
Surrounded by national park & rain forests
The village with quaint shops
The village
Second bedroom
Kangaroos up close & personal
Beautiful walks around the 80 acre property
Parking is not a problem
Kangaroos on the course early morning
Relax by the pool
Relax in sitting room
beautiful walks, fresh mountain air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lightning...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully renovated and very comfy. The kitchen is superbly equipped. The furniture is comfortable with a nook for reading. Whilst there was only the 2 of us this cottage would be more than suitable for 4 adults.
The golf course is one of the prettiest courses we have played and we had a great day.
In a word, we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss in the Mist on the Green”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this beautiful cottage and i am positive it won't be the last. What a sensational place to rest, recoup, unwind and just be wrapped in the delight of Blue Gums Cottage, superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and atmosphere, so well appointed, very welcoming and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us Jeanne, and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzSydne...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Return to Kangaroo Valley”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed in this cottage a year or so ago and came back to find it nicely renovated. Its set in a beautiful, quiet location and is well equipped, great comfy beds, new kitchen and bathroom very luxurious, spent evening on the deck looking at the local kangaroos and the distant mountain ranges. Highly recommended to those looking to get into the country, about 2 hours from Sydney and just wind down. Local village has nice coffee shops, eateries and hand-crafts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stylishly furnished, comfy beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philwhite...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming, contemporary cabin in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved our stay in this cabin - it was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The kitchen and bathroom look brand new, and the grounds around the cabin are charming (golf course). We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely interior - very well furnished
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thanks for your review Phil, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and gave us 5 stars. We feel vindicated that the work we have put into the cottage over the past few months, after getting a couple of ordinary reviews below, has paid off and our guests can expect a nicely renovated property with new bathroom and kitchen (including a dishwasher) and that the resort management itself is now moving to complete a makeover of the tennis courts. We look forward to having lots more satisfied guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitkid201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings but...”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage we stayed in was pleasant but the quality that seasoned travellers expect these days was missing like a comfortable mattress and a dishwasher. Only having a shower and not a bath does preclude a bit of relaxation. The draw card was being in the Kangaroo Valley surroundings but even that had a feeling of being for older more retired folk, which we are not. If this cottage was anywhere else you'd choose something of a better quality and standard to stay in. They offer free use of the golf club's pool and tennis courts but unfortunately they are so run down that you just wouldn't bother.
Phil, the owner was a pleasure to deal with and was responsive to all email enquiries so no hesitation there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Hi Justine, thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Kangaroo Valley. In defence of the swimming pool and courts they are being upgraded and the week you were there the resort management was replacing the sand filter so that was not functional but all good now. I am sorry we do not have a dishwasher or bath but in fairness don't advertise as such and previous guests have not found this detrimental to their stay in the cottage. We appreciate that mattresses are a very personal thing and we have chosen one that we hope guests will find comfortable and past feedback has been positive, but thank you for letting us have your views on this, as we are always trying to improve the experience of our visitors. We strive for 4-5 star ratings and are very pleased the vast majority of our guests agree we are able to provide this standard of accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing