We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
147
175
92
34
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
175
92
34
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huskisson beach great location across the road bayview room restaurants and cafes the main street rooms are clean bed was comfortable good size the pub jervis bay short stay would stay again south coast balcony park john
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

The rooms are ok & reasonably priced, given the tourist attractions around Jervis Bay. Nice little village atmosphere here but bathrooms a bit small & TV a bit old and dated too. The restaurant attached to the hotel however is excellent and a nice menu, good chef

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We did Not leave the bedding wet. It as a false accusation. The motel claims we left the bed wet and therefore charged the $100 for damage. There is no kitchen in the room. I asked for a photo of the alleged water mark. Denied. Beware. Make sure you photograph room before you exit or you will likely lose your bond.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Nice enough but we paid a lot extra for a sea view room and got a view of ......trees. Lighting in the room was ordinary, without a standard lamp to add ambience and help with reading. Will look for other accommodation next time. Huskisson itself looks like a pretty place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Pretty average motel in a great location. Way overpriced booked online with Amex and was advised by email that we had to check in between 2pm and 6pm otherwise send email to motel to arrange . Arrived at 3pm office closed "due to covid" . The sign outside that ot was 24 checkin. Sign referred to a self serve kiosk. I couldn't enter my Amex card number to checkin. A lady came out of the office to help me. I had to enter a visa or mastercard as kiosk doesn't have Amex.

Room very average and not worth the price. Bed very hard and uncomfortable, outside light streams in due to window only have a blind without curtains. I stay in a lot of motels through work and the motel just isn't worth the cost

Room tip: It is a great location and holiday destination but overpriced. I would hate to think what they charge fir Christmas Holiday time
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank knob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

The location is excellent. Service is a bit weird because although there are often people in reception it is permanently closed and the use staff from their Sandbar restaurant to help you check in at their "24-hour kiosk" which is basically a panel in front of reception with holes to take keys from as you check in and a separate hole to drop keys into when you leave.
We paid for a room with a view of the ocean, which means you see Jervis Bay through a lot of trees but the sunrise is still exiting and you can get dressed and go out across Hawke St. before sunrise and get a clear view depending on clouds. All amenities are provided and everything in our room worked. The internet was so slow that if you could connect you couldn't watch any video on the news without lengthy buffering. Some websites do not work at such low speeds like ANZ bank.

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews