We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful staff

Staff were very helpful and friendly. They provided all the information we needed for our 4 day... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SonjaB60
,
Kiama, Australia
via mobile
Helpful and informative

We were greeted in a friendly manner and provided with a “show bag” of information on Griffith... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
NitaB61
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
53
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews information centre very helpful staff local produce great info in town staff member local area on display visitors ladies video map souvenirs coding ideas presentation highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

This centre is all sort of amazing. We were greeted by a delightful brunette girl who REALLY knew her stuff. She produced a showbag of concise well organised colour coded information on griffiths highlights and proceeded to go through them. To be honest we thought there wasn't much here but the information centre has picked out some wonderful highlights and put them together in a really lovely package that they should be proud of and other visitors centres should all replicate. BRAVO to the centre and the delightful brunette girl we failed to get the name of

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 816sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were driving right past the Visitor Info on our way into town so decided to stop right away. Staff had pre-prepared bags of information behind the counter – not unusual in Covid times to prevent too many people handling the paper. All ok so far.
But then it just became a prepared presentation from the staff member. No invitation for us to express what we were interested in, or why we’d gone into the office in the first place. By the time the presentation was complete, we’d had enough & decided to just cut our losses & get out of there. The prepared bag failed to include a couple of leaflets with cultural walks around town which we had to go back for.
Be aware that many of the ‘walking and cycle paths’ on scenic hill are actually fire trails and when you reach an intersection, there is no guidance on which trail is which and the numbers of the paths are also not marked on the map. A less than perfect customer experience for us.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank DadandCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Dropped in to get some ideas for the local area and was impressed by this nice little visitor's centre. Friendly staff, local products and a very good, informative documentary continually playing surrounded by local information. A must if visiting Griffith.

Date of experience: January 2021
3  Thank Pantherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Wow, we were blown away with the level of service and help we were given as new visitors to the Griffith area. The other thing was that every other visitor that we bumped into on our travels around the area also raved about the level of service. A must go to when you arrive in town.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 461anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
griffithvc, Visitor Information Centre Coordinator at Griffith Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Anton. We appreciate your kind sentiments, and know the value in word-of-mouth. The Griffith Tourism Team are all passionate ambassadors of our town; we love it and want to make sure visitors to our region leave loving it too!
We look forward to welcoming you back one day, as a return visitor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Clean and informative visit to this tourist info centre and regional shop.
The lady who assisted us was excellent with recommendations.
As we hadn’t visited Griffith before it was well worth the quick visit.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank LincolnB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
griffithvc, Visitor Information Centre Coordinator at Griffith Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for your review on the Griffith Visitor Information Centre. The team work hard to ensure we are disseminating the most current information, and making recommendations based on your interests. We agree - definitely worth dropping in for a chat at the start of you visit! We may even let you in on a couple of local secrets ;)
Hope you enjoyed your time in our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews