We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
31
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
31
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast great pub saturday night common room in town an overnight stay staff were friendly comfortable bed bistro accommodation tariff cereal balcony sydney banna
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Must say I was surprised with my room for an overnight stay at the Hotel Victoria. There are quite a few rooms, all I think on Level 1. I was allocated a room on the "quiet" side of the building, as I believe the downstairs bar can get pretty noisy sometimes. My room was exceptionally quiet, a little small but beautifully painted, very clean with a comfortable bed and a place to sit, also with a window facing a walkway. Very high ceiling and good clean bathroom. I felt quite good staying there. There is not a fridge or tea making facility within the room, but there is a very comfortable lounge area where tea/coffee facilities are available and a common use fridge. There is also a veranda where guests can sit facing the main street below.
A very light breakfast is included in the tariff, just juice, cereal, and basic hot dish eg poached eggs, beans on toast etc is served to you if you pre order on the previous night. Breakfast is served in the downstairs bistro room. Staff are quite pleasant and helphful.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the buidling. It can be quite noisy above the bar area.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicGriffith, Front Office Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it always great to hear that guests have enjoyed there stay with us at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The Vic offers easy parking right outside the frint door.
Best part is that the food is really good, you can meet clients for dinner & drinks, and you don't have to drive anywhere after you finish.
Rooms are tidy, beds comfy and you can do breakfast if you want.
Good work all at the Vic.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank b0ris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel Victoria is in the centre of town with parking outside or at the back. Our room was quiet, the bed comfortable and there was excellent hot water in the shower. The hotel has a restaurant and is close to other restaurants in town. Our cooked breakfast was good. The staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank OzzieGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel Victoria in Banna Ave Griffith is always a great spot for an overnight stay.
Park right out the front door, meals and drinks go on your room tab and breaks is provided the next morning.
Typical big country pub with big meals and comfy beds.
Pays to book ahead, quite often these towns end up fully booked out.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank b0ris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The meals at the Vic are huge!! The bands are great when they play on a Saturday night and the renovations were done to preserve the old fittings of the original pub. Central and easy to get taxis from.

Room tip: Not sure - we went to eat and party
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank 554tanyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews