We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$173
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Hotels.com
US$173
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
CheapTicketsUS$157
Orbitz.comUS$157
getaroom.comUS$173
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hotel restaurant balcony room breakfast was included short break pools spa court tennis char bella kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Probably wouldn't stay here again. Check-in staff was friendly. However the request for a quiet didn't quite meet our expectations as we're placed on the ground with a room above us. Unfortunately the soundproofing was nonexistent we could hear kids' footstep running about, people talking next door and outside and all sorts of noise. We were too tired to request a room change. The room was spacious, but the tiled floor was sticky so we had to clean it ourselves! and generally the room was a bit dated. Wifi was patchy. Not good value considering it was $270+ a night. Not the same Mercure standard in Europe.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

After a very hectic schedule for several months we had our sights set on a break at Gerringong and where better to stay than the Mecure. We’d been staying there on and off for many years as it’s a Gem. The staff are lovely, the restaurant always satisfies and we also have the Two Figs Cellar Door not too far away. The Mecure at Gerringong never fails to satisfy and we’d happily return at the drop of a hat - Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JJGreyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

The facility is good value for the price, location suits us very well and we have stayed there multiple times.
We were incentivised to stay there as we thoroughly enjoyed the food and would bring guests to join us
Throughout the last year or so the food quality has slipped dramatically to the point of being almost inedible. During our most recent stay we ordered “medium rare wagyu steaks”. We would’ve been better off ordering steamed shoe leather. There was no way it was wagyu and the meat was over cooked. The mash was wet and sloppy and had a crusty brown edge around it.
This same quality has now been produced to us the last three visits.
Locals we know no longer patronise the restaurant

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Q252XFbruceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

My husband and I stayed for a night at this Resort recently. The check-in went smoothly with the gentleman being very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and bedding very comfortable we had a good nights rest. The Resort is very quiet. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant which, again, was spotless. Meals were excellent. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this Resort.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Very comfortable with good facilities on the edge of a beautiful, well-kept town, close to many lovely spots to visit. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the nice clean pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews