We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$154
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Expedia.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$136
ZenHotels.comUS$154
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hotel restaurant balcony room breakfast was included short break pools spa court tennis char bella kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Not the normal Mercure/Accor quality that I was expecting unfortunately.
Don’t get me wrong location and general stay fine.
Facilities do have everything on offer with great outdoor facilities especially for family.
Layout great.

Just make sure everything you need to use in your room is working. Prebook restaurant if you may be arriving late as they may not stay open!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to the standards we wish to provide for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you a true Mercure Gerringong experience.
Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We had a great time here. We were there for a wedding and it was all great. Wonderful place for a wedding! The scenery for photos was good too.The restaurant was good - we had a lovely meal. Staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking out time and appreciating our service.
It is always our pleasure to receive suck feedback and we hope to see you soon again to have another pleasantr stay with us.

Thankin You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Always enjoy staying at the Accor properties but this one is definately something special.
A real hidden gem! Charming and relaxing environment. The staff are just wonderful. Friendly and more than happy to help. Thanks so much to Rene from reception. You are most definately in the right job. Your bright friendly nature and help with information on surrounding areas made our stay all the more enjoyable.
The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are great. The food is excellent and there is a good choice of special offers.
We have stayed at many Accor properties but this one stands out to us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brisdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Brisdi,

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback!
We are so delighted to read that you had a magnifique stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to Reneigh which I am sure will make her happy.
It is our hope to see you soon again in the near future.
Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

poor experience as we were arriving late i was told key would be in a lock box no 1 and the code to that box and the room no on arrival the given code would not open the box we rang the help no and a man came to open it we were told a different room no the man arrived opened the siad box gave us the key card we went to the new given room no and had many attempts to open the door suddenly a male vioce called from behind the door went back to the help phone once again man came and told us it was the original room we were given office had mad an error take in mind we had just flown in from malaysia had a long drive on an unfamiliar road it was nearly midnight when we arrived very tired this hotel needs a full new staff

Room tip: stay at another hotel i dont know how accor gave this hotel a mercure rating
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickabigpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Chickabigpond,

Thank you for your comments regarding a recent stay at Mercure Resort Gerringong. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Feedback such as this is not always pleasant to receive, but this has highlighted areas of our operation that require attention, so I thank you for bringing this to my attention.
This feedback has been copied to our management team for review, and this will become the main topic of our weekly communications meeting. I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mercure Resort Gerringong, as this is not a true reflection of the service we do provide.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The room was a great size with a comfortable lounge with plenty of space around the bed, lounge and in the bathroom. It was a bit cool when we stayed but the pools looked very inviting. the gardens and pool areas also looked very well kept. Breakfast was very tasty.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureillustration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Natureillustration,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. I am sure that your feedback will serve as encouragement to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews