We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
345
213
90
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hotel restaurant balcony room breakfast was included short break pools spa court tennis char bella kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We had a random overnight stay as Accor members. This was our first time here and we were a bit disappointed. Our room was fine, however the overall customer service was lacking.. Check in was ordinary. Then we asked for a 2nd wine glass in our room and it never arrived. Then dinner was an hour & a half late for our main meals in the restaurant.
We would not class this place as a Resort. It was also messy with leaves and debris.
Basically, Mercure Gerringong, needs to pick their game up in a big way..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to the standards we wish to provide for our guests. Your concerns ahve given us an oppurtunity to review our standards and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in great quiet location 2 mins in a car to Main Street 5 mins from Kiama, rooms were clean and tidy , great pool area , restaurant and food service excellent we ate here two nights and were not disappointed,buffet breakfast great options and easy free parking and staff helpful and friendly would definitely stay again !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fourthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Fourthoms,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming back you again, soon.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We have been here a number of times and always first class.The pool area is grand with plenty of seating in the shade.Restaurant is really excellent and all staff friendly and helpful.Rooms are relatively spacious and scrupulously clean

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank pagop2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Pagop2018,

Thank you very much for taking out time and sharing this beautiful feedback. It is always a pleasure to get such reviews. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We bought a Groupon voucher for a weekend getaway with friends. We enjoyed it, could do with a bit of an upgrade but check in and check out were great. Was clean when we went in definately could not complain, but as we were out the next day, got back and room had not been cleaned, had to ask reception, I think bit slack on housekeeping. Definately have read the other reviews and this stands. On the whole did enjoy our stay, nice weather so when in pool, you feel you are really away with the mountains as the back drop. Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Susy,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your constructive feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your getaway and equally sad that you were not happy with the housekeeping services. I will surely raise the issue with housekeeping so as a team we can work better.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The whole complex needs a refresh - walls and skirting boards need painting. My room was clean and so was the bedding, but my sister's room smelled musty and no bath towels. Okay for one night's stay I guess.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mack63796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mack63796,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to advise you that we are soon going under soft refurbishment of our resort after which we are sure there will not be an issue with the resort look.

Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to your sister's room.

Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews