We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
FindHotel
US$128
US$112
View deal
Expedia.comUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$116
ZenHotels.comUS$128
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no lift close to shops a king spa room third floor free bottle of wine good size quiet at night toaster and kettle rolling hills hotel restaurant pleasant stay sized room bar fridge one night stay town centre min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Spent a week here.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
The amenities were fantastic and very clean.
Park Ridge Retreat is only about a minute or twos walk to the main Street of Gerringong.
We'll definitely be back.
AAAA++++

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chuckarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Very clean & comfortable rooms, lovely big bed and great views from the room. Fiona and her husband made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Centrally located and within easy walking for amazing vistas of the coastline . The Restaurant is excellent and well priced with excellent food and service. We ended up having room service with a tray full of entrees for a lighter meal.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank onecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Booked the day before at the Park Ridge and couldn't have been happier. Our room was large with a king size bed, balcony overlooking a garden with a sized bathroom, modern decor and very welcoming. Park Ridge is in a great location to restaurants and shops and only a minute's drive to the waters edge. We ate at the Restaurant which was fabulous and delicious and of a very high standard. Shane is a terrific host both in the hotel and the restaurant - thank you for a lovely stay !

Room tip: It's a great hotel so I think any room would be comfortable
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was one of the best we've had in a motel.
The location is next to the town centre - walk around the corner. Werri beach is 5 minutes drive. We had one meal in the restaurant, and it was excellent. Nice deal of a bottle of wine included if we ordered two courses each.

Others have mentioned that there is currently building going on next door. Our room was located on the other side, and the noise was not a problem for us. I rated noise as "average", but this is only temporary. Normally, it should be very quiet. Besides, who stays in a motel room all day. We were out for breakfast and a surf by 8:30.

We'll stay again for our next visit to Gerringong, which is now a very nice town, with easy access to Kiama, and other surrounding areas.

Room tip: Currently, request a room away from the building site.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossHJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

We so enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Ridge Retreat. Our room was so comfortable and clean with views of the country side. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. We only had to cross the road and we were right in the heart of Gerringong. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews