We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$130
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$16
Hotels.comUS$118
CheapTicketsUS$118
ZenHotels.comUS$130
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no lift close to shops a king spa room third floor free bottle of wine good size quiet at night toaster and kettle rolling hills hotel restaurant pleasant stay sized room bar fridge one night stay town centre min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was one of the best we've had in a motel.
The location is next to the town centre - walk around the corner. Werri beach is 5 minutes drive. We had one meal in the restaurant, and it was excellent. Nice deal of a bottle of wine included if we ordered two courses each.

Others have mentioned that there is currently building going on next door. Our room was located on the other side, and the noise was not a problem for us. I rated noise as "average", but this is only temporary. Normally, it should be very quiet. Besides, who stays in a motel room all day. We were out for breakfast and a surf by 8:30.

We'll stay again for our next visit to Gerringong, which is now a very nice town, with easy access to Kiama, and other surrounding areas.

Room tip: Currently, request a room away from the building site.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossHJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

We so enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Ridge Retreat. Our room was so comfortable and clean with views of the country side. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. We only had to cross the road and we were right in the heart of Gerringong. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Do not book via Orbitz-they charged us in $US and added a surcharge which didn't show until after booking was charged.
Very nice rooms but at present, and probably for some months, they are building apartments next-door and the riot of crashing and banging noise stars at 7am. Unless you are leaving early, you might want a more peaceful start to your day.
The ground floor rooms at front are great for access from your car.
There is no garden or outdoor courtyard at this hotel. The driveway has been nicely landscaped but it's not a garden. The road outside is screened off by the planting and is quiet.
The rooms have a mini-fridge, toaster, kettle, tea and coffee making. Good wi-fi, TV, air-con. Good showers and hot water supply.
No idea why it's called a 'Retreat". It's a motel. You can rent a room with a spa.
You only have to walk a short distance to the shops and cafes. There's an excellent bottleshop adjoining the IGA supermarket. Breakfasts at the various cafes vary in price, some have ocean views but you pay a premium of course.

Room tip: Noisy with construction right next door. OK if you are leaving before 7am. Easy access directly from your car into the ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We revisited Gerringong for our wedding anniversary. Unfortunately the motel is now surrounded by lots of buildings and ongoing construction woke us before 7 each morning. We couldn’t relax in our room during the day with the noise. The beautiful views the motel had are gone. We thought about leaving after the first night. Disappointing. The second evening there was a noise that went on for quite a long time. I think it may have been a spa?

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choco222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We went to Gerringong for our anniversary weekend away and had a great time. We stayed in a king deluxe room and thought it was great with plenty of space. The bathroom is perhaps a little dated but was very clean. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic with a very friendly and knowledgeable host. I recommend a visit to the bowlo for a meal & drinks, great little club with friendly locals. The golf course is a short drive and well worth it if you play as the views are spectacular

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckanne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews